We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calistoga wedding”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calistoga wedding”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We recently got married in Calistoga and needed a reasonable hotel. It was easy to contact them online and by phone. They always got right back to me and were very pleasant to deal with,.I met Bill (owner) and his wife, who were both very warm and friendly. We loved our room. The bathroom was huge and the jet tub was great. the pool area is lovely and the pool is heated. they had a complimentary breakfast daily and wine tasting as well. We had a couple's massage as well. Bailey was amazing. I don't have anything negative to say, it was a wonderful trip and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: we had room 9. a two bedroom. loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    142
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
59
238
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We really liked the eurospa & inn. The staff were helpful in recommending restaurants, giving us a map of the town and organizing a guided winery tour. We stayed in room 9 (i think) which was a 2 bedroom room. The room was clean, comfortable and nice. The bathroom was enormous with a large bath and separate shower, which is great because I hate showers over baths. The only drawback to the room was that it was a little bit cramped for 4 of us and the king bed was in the main part of the room with the queen in a separate bedroom. It was fine because we really didn't spend much time in the room, but if that could be an issue for you I would say to just book separate rooms for each couple. The pool and hot tub are lovely and even though it wasn't too warm when we were there, the pool was at a perfect temperature so you could still enjoy a swim, then jump in the hot tub to relax. The breakfast was good - fresh fruit and nice yoghurt, cereals, tea & coffee etc. We really enjoyed the location too - Calistoga is a lovely town and you can easily walk to all the restaurants and other features of the town from the eurospa inn.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KateBitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at the Inn for one night while visiting Calistoga and the wine country. The room was good, my friend and I stayed at in a room with 2 queen sized bed. The room was spacious and the jacuzzi tub was good.

I also tried the mud wrap and massage. The mud wrap is good; it was enjoyable. The massage, however, was terrible. I requested more pressure but I got none. It was just rubbing with massage lotion. I would not recommend the massage at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

After many years going to another inn we found Euro Spa. thank Heavens!!!Love the afternoon apple cider with warm out of the oven cookies, heaven! The peaceful setting makes you feel your in another world. Every room is completely set with all the amenities you need,coffee maker,refrigerator, and my favorite the fireplace for cool evenings. Rooms are always clean and very comfortable. What really makes this rate in the number 1 for us is the special touches the the hosts, Bill and Joann set up. It was our 48th anniversary and upon arrival we found champagane with chocolate strawberries in our room.
Love you Both for making it so special for us! See you again!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 471helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colusa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nice cozy warm atmosphere. Awesome owners/hosts. Wonderful breakfast, and a nice afternoon cookie and tea area. The beds were very comfy and the room was clean and very nice. The hot tub was hot!! My husband and I would definitely go back when visiting Napa Valley.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycecolusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Eurospa & Inn is a terrific spot for relaxing if you're anywhere close to Calistoga.
Bill & Joanne are terrific hosts and run a most comfortable and efficient place.
1. Rooms are clean, hot tubs in bathrooms, and quiet
2. Pool and outdoor hot tub is perfect and clean as well
3. For us the breakfast was a most pleasant surprise - great coffee, fresh juice & fruit - awesome bagels, pastry, and one day hot homemade quiche comes rolling out! Wonderful
4. Walking distance to Calistoga restaurants and shops
The Eurospa was very reasonable and just off the main road for Napa Valley (128 & 29).
We'll be back next visit to Napa Valley! -Kevin & Lisa Dolan

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good (no fitness center, but not important)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdolan-slc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were very impressed by Eurospa. The rooms were spacious and had every amenity we needed: coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, internet. The grounds were beautiful and breakfast on the patio each morning was delightful. I felt this little hotel outshone many that we have paid twice as much for. Everyone at reception was also incredibly sweet and helpful. The hotel was within easy walking distance of downtown Calistoga where we had dinner and rented bicycles to tour nearby wineries. It was so relaxing and fun. Of course, this is a budget hotel, but it is as good as it gets for a budget hotel. In fact, I don't even want to say it's a budget hotel because the experience we had there was so much better than some we've had at more expensive places. In any case, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing