We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great breakfasts, great location right in town”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, great breakfasts, great location right in town”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here last weekend and all loved it, especially the location. It was fun to be just a block from the main street in Calistoga - close to shops, restaurants, coffee shops and spas! The breakfasts were outstanding and our hosts were gracious and helpful! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    141
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
58
238
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was looking for a special birthday weekend for my wife and I. This was the perfect place for us to stay. We were able to check in early so we could start our weekend off.
We like to stay in nice places when we travel and this is one we will be back to.
Clean and clutter free. Big whirlpool tub, gas burning "wood" stove could not have been better.
Wife even made a comment on liking the slight hint of bleach smell after our room was cleaned. You got the feeling it was cleaned just like at home.

Room Tip: We were next to the spa fortunately there was minimal traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The EuroSpa & Inn is an ideal place to stop in Calistoga with just a short walk to town with all the amenities you need. Great dining and drinking options just a few minutes away.

We had originally booked for 3 nights but extended the stay by an extra night. We had fantastic weather, blue skies, sunny & warm. After a walk to Old Faithful Geyser & back we took a dip in the pool and hot tub - wonderful. Although our bedroom wasn't the biggest (not helped by unnecessary furniture items - armchair & huge chest of drawers) we adapted ourselves and our luggage to suit. It was great having a fridge and microwave which we made use of. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the accommodation was clean. The bathroom was of generous proportions with a separate shower and spa bath - very nice.............

The breakfast served outdoors on the verandah was very good. Great fresh fruit, natural yoghurt and granola plus a choice of other cereals, breads & pastries plus a hot special of the day. Certainly the best complimentary breakfast of our whole trip. Our last morning breakfast was delivered to our room as we were the only guests on the Sunday after Thanksgiving.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay at the EuroSpa & Inn, it was quiet, comfortable, clean and with very pleasant staff. We would not hesitate in returning for another stay if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We arrived early for the weekend, but it was no problem to leave the car. We walked about a six mile loop to 6 wineries, picked up food at the Cal Mart and brought it to the room where a microwave, refrigerator, and wine glasses were available. The room had a bistro table outside, and then we enjoyed sitting in the hot tub out back. The next day it rained, but we lingered over a good breakfast by the fire, on the patio. Room was large enough, satellite TV, many plugs for recharging, good sized bathroom with jetted tub. $135 plus tax a night for two people. All in all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We enjoyed the hot tub on a very chilly night. The stars came out while we were watching. Breakfast was very nice on the veranda though the fire did not reach our fingers. It is possible to walk to any of the fabulous restaurants in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a lovely stay and never have slept in a better hotel bed. The outside breakfast by the fire was a welcoming feature to this nice hotel. The location to the center of town was not far. We will definately be coming again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a quick two night stay here in December. The rooms were very comfortable, and the bathroom was large and clean. We used the hot tub the first night, and it was nice to sit outside with a (plastic) cup of wine in the warm water. Breakfast was delicious, especially the first morning. The owners put out a homemade vegetable quiche, which was very tasty. The second morning, a Monday, did not include any warm entree. I'm not sure if the quiche was special for the weekend, or if we just got out too late for the warm stuff. Breakfast both days included an assortment of pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fresh jam, boiled eggs, and coffee and juice. Definitely satisfying.

The owners were nice, and had some great recommendations for wineries to visit. The location really can't be beat. I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value in Calistoga.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing