We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for one night and would love to come back. Very cute, cozy and quiet. Nice pool area though we did not have time to go for a swim. Very nice room, clean has a fridge and microwave. Very friendly staff upon checking in and out. Very nice comp breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal, granola, ham and cheese croissant, juice coffee and tea. They also have tea and cookies everyday around 4pm. Overall great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience from the moment I made the reservation to the moment we left. If you are expecting fancy accommodations, this is not it. BUT!! The EuroSpa & Inn is modern, and more importantly, CLEAN. This is an excellent place to stay!

Our late check in was accommodated; in fact, the young lady called to check on us when we didn't show up at the time we were expected. Our separate cottage was spacious, extremely clean, and modern; the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was HUGE and had a separate steam shower and whirlpool. The room comes with a wet bar and a cute front porch for morning coffee or evening drink. The continental breakfasts were superb. It was awesome to relax in the hot tub with a glass of wine at the end of the day and look at those amazing mountains. And it was QUIET and relaxing! No screaming kids (or adults, lol). Our only disappointment was not being able to get a spa appointment.

The EuroSpa is within a short walking distance of downtown. We explored downtown and ate lunch at a local eatery; and felt quite safe. The owners were gracious and friendly. If we ever get back to this area, we will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the EuroSpa & Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6; it's a king suite which is completely separate from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we pulled up to the EuroSpa Inn, we were disappointed that it looked like a motel with the rooms facing into the parking lot. However on entry, we found clean (if dark) rooms with a nice patio table and two chairs outside. Things improved further when we had breakfast the following morning as there was quite a good selection and a nice wood burning fireplace for chilly mornings. There is also a water cooler available in the breakfast area from which we refilled regularly. The location is good as it is just a short stroll form the main drag. There were four of us staying (two couples) and we had booked the Napa Wine Tasting Package in addition to our rooms. If you plan on doing this, I suggest that you discuss the details in advance with the manager. What is advertised is a 'Five hour guided wine tour in private limo'. What we got basically was a private limo with a driver. On arrival (15 minutes late), the driver asked us where we would like to go! Huh! Isn't this a guided tour? We expected that the driver had been given an itinerary but this was not the case. We stated our expectations and after some phone calls, the driver then proceeded to take us to a winery where we would take a cable car 15 minutes each way to the tasting room. We weren't keen to that at all as it would eat up way too much time. After calling the hotel to complain and telling them what types of places we were interested in, the show finally got on the road. The driver was friendly and accommodating and we did end up having an enjoyable day but would have preferred to forego the false start. The suggestion here is to find out exactly where you will be taken before you make the booking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband, our 1 year old and I, along with several of the in laws, rented several of the rooms at the EuroSpa & Inn for my sister in law's wedding on Memorial Day weekend. This inn is ideal for a family vacation for a number of reasons.

The breakfast buffet served outdoor on a covered porch though modest is a lovely way to spend a comfortable morning outside with family. Our rooms were large with nice sized bathrooms. There is a sink inside of the bathroom and also a sink, microwave and fridge in the kitchenette. Another nice touch is the cafe table and chairs placed outside of everyone's rooms along the large shared deck. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor pool, which has a gorgeous view of the mountains and has a manicured lawn for little ones to explore. You have the choice of laying out in the sun or in the shade of one of the many trees on the property. We were able to walk to any of the downtown restaurants within a matter of minutes.

If I were to speak of an area in need of improvement, it would be that the room keys often lost their "charge." This resulted in my two aunts, two uncles and our diabetic grandmother, who is also on dialysis being locked out of their room overnight. The property managers did not respond to multiple calls. This is the only reason I would give 4 stars. During the day, they were happy to recharge our keys when asked.

We would definitely go back. It was a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarak1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Let me start by saying this is a motel, by almost all modern definitions, with a spa attached. We were traveling with another family and wanted lodging located conveniently to downtown Calistoga, clean history on reviews, offered certain amenities including a pool and spa services, and of course a family friendly price. We were not looking for a 'superior/boutique BB or resort experience', thus our expectations were realistic for this property. Eurospa delivered and was consistent with other TA reviews.

Our experience: Our group reserved the two 'suites', each with two queen beds; this allowed us to sleep the kids and adults without issue; and they had pack-n-play/crib if we needed (wound up bringing our own). The rooms were clean, albeit in need of updating (peeling window frames, glue residue from old wallpaper trim, etc..). The pool and hot tub were well kept and clean, certainly we enjoyed these with the kids. The wives used spa services and found them to be fine. The morning breakfast and afternoon snacks were suitable for adults and kids. Front office was accommodating to our needs, though not as knowledgeable about businesses/services/restaurants around Calistoga and wine country as we expected. Most importantly, cost was reasonable for this lodging and presents value for traveling families.

If you are expecting to be blown away by sophisticated decor, high end spa, gourmet snacks/breakfast, desire complete privacy, etc., you should look elsewhere. With that said, I will reiterate that for two families traveling together Eurospa delivered to our expectations and I would consider staying again under similar circumstances, as well as recommend them as lodging for families exploring Calistoga .

Room Tip: If traveling with a family be sure to book the two bed suites ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BougieKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the cheapest room I stayed in during my time in California but it did not feel like it. The room was of a fair size (not as large as many in the US but on Australian standards, very spacious!), the bathroom was very roomy and the bath fantastic. Everything was very clean and cozy. The chair and tables outside of the rooms make for a lovely afternoon tea. Breakfast in the morning was reasonable. Didn't get time to use the pool and spa but they looked appetising! The property is very quiet being a street back off the main road. A short walk into town. Felt safe the whole time. Lovely stay and I will definitely return if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizalang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We rally enjoyed our stay at this cute, unpretentious inn, that looks like an old motel. Don't be fooled, the service is warm, the rooms simple but well appointed, with a supremely comfortable bed. Nestled two blocks from Main Street in a real neighborhood, it is a shorter walk to downtown Calistoga. The homemade continental breakfast is simple yet delicious. We really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. We plan on a repeat visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £109 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing