We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort just outside of Calistoga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort just outside of Calistoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

A wonderful place in Napa valley. It is a full service resort with great facilities, well appointed and spacious rooms (bungalows called studios), a great restaurant and bar, and spa and gym. Solage is both a destination as well as a jumping off spot for wine country. We spent a weekend here and had a great time. Dinner at Solbar was excellent - the food well prepared and the wine list extensive. The sommelier was really helpful in recommending a wine and was very well versed in the contrast between French and California wines (he was French but doing a stint in Napa to expand his training). The pool is beautiful and a nice place to lounge if you have some down time. The gym facilities were large and well equipped. The staff are very friendly and genuinely attentive and interested. I would highly recommend this place if you are traveling to either Napa or Sonoma.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    148
    41
    26
    25
See reviews for
126
526
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calistoga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had no expectations when we visited Solage Calistoga. We currently live in NYC, but I frequented Calistoga a lot as a child growing up in marin county. We loved the simplicity of our rooms and the spring package made our stay surprisingly perfect by encouraging us to utilize the spa facilities and the dine at the Sol bar (both were great). The weather was beautiful and after a few days of traveling and working we jumped right out the complimentary bikes and rode down town (this experience reminded me of my childhood visits to indian springs). Everyone was very helpful and seemed sincerely happy. Overall a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Best and most amazing place ever! The restaurant is Michelin star and the chef is a genius and the food is beyond incredible!!! The spa is 5 star!!! The massage was the best I've had and I will get a facial next time!!!!!!!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Solage is a sister property to Auberge du Soleil. Solage has the excellent restaurant Solbar. The staff is very friendly and helpful at Solage. The accommodations vary. Our room was nice but could have been set up better. It had a great shower. Other rooms/cottages are more spacious and presumably afford more amenities. For the price I was a little disappointed. The spa was different and very relaxing. The cottage had its own bicycles. Since it was raining when we were there, however, we did not use them. The hotel is off of Silverado Trail, which makes it quieter than other locations. It is a great place for couples to relax. The hotel is also dog friendly; several people brought their dogs to play on one of the grassy areas.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Knyght1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently stayed at Solage for 4 days on a business trip and was thoroughly impressed. My studio room was the perfect space to unwind at the end of the day and catch up on some work. I also enjoyed the private patio as it allowed me to sit outside in the warm spring air and send a few emails. The onsite dinning at SolBar was also spectacular and made for very convenient and delicious meals. In the mornings I was able to go for a quick run on some beautiful back roads and take in all the spring scenery. Not to mention the convenient proximity to downtown Calistoga and free cruiser bikes that come with each room and make it easy to get downtown.

While I was here on a business trip I will be back for pleasure and look forward to enjoying all that this truly full service resort has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCarpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The service here is first rate. Every staff person was friendly and helpful. I felt like they really work hard at making your stay everything you hope it will be. We had all of our needs met while there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

it is very difficult to leave this place. I went for a little stress relief , spa, swimming, etc.. the grounds are amazing, very clean common areas, thermal baths, pool. Staff is a pleasure from Spa service to bartender. Food is the highest restaurant quality and is a real draw to stay here. location is very scenic and convenient to downtown Calistoga and best wineries. Prices are not cheap for rooms, but i did get a seasonal discount that shaved hundreds off my bill :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
16.9 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
10.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
17.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solage, an Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage, an Auberge Resort

Property: Solage, an Auberge Resort
Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515-1100 (Formerly Solage Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solage, an Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage, an Auberge Resort brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solage, an Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing