We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa was nice, bar has a good feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spa was nice, bar has a good feel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a message here and then hung out at the bar for a few cocktails and appetizers. The Spa, was good no complaints, the Solbar has a nice outside feel the drinks were good and the food was good. Good way to spend a relaxing afternoon with your bride.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiNeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    150
    42
    26
    25
See reviews for
131
534
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great food, great staff, but management takes zero action to stop serving alcohol when guests become obnoxious drunks or request they be civil or leave. For the price, guests deserve peace at the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

After reading several rave reviews of Solbar, we, a party of 5, cancelled reservation at Auberge du Soleil to try out Solbar (which had same rating with the former but of completely different class). It was a big disappointment of a Sunday brunch which was diner's food at inflated prices. The signiture dish, Lucky Pig, was a disaster: dry, chewy & tasteless with pseudo Thai condiments. Others of fried chicken, burgers etc. are so so. Service was indifferent as our waiter had run around to take care of several tables inside the dining room where we sat and tables in the patio outside.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cyrus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

So having stayed here once, about once a month I ask myself (and sometimes my wife) how long it will be until we can go back. The rooms are fantastic - spacious, clean, private, super-luxurious. Kind of like Meadowood, but newer and more modern. Larger and more private than Carneros Inn. The spa is excellent- my wife really loved the pilates class with reformers. The restaurant was so good we ate almost every meal there for more than a week. Staff was excellent in all respects. When can I go back?

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Is_That_So_Wrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Solage Calistoga once again. And, once again, I was impressed. The bungalows are well appointed, clean, and incredibly comfortable. The restaurant is ridiculously delicious and the environment was very relaxing.

My only concern is the number of kids at this resort. If you're looking for a romantic, adult-only retreat then you might want to reconsider or at least choose a bungalow away from the children's pool.

All in all, I had a great experience and would highly recommend Solage Calistoga to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gbuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Solage is an affordable alternative to Calistoga Ranch. Both properties are Auberge resorts. While Solage is very similar to Calistoga Ranch in terms of facilities, it has none of the lush environment that makes the later so special. It is also located close to downtown, which can be good and bad.

Calistoga isn't my favorite town, and nothing like St. Helena. Regardless, each room comes with a pair of bikes that you can ride into town if you're brave enough, and agile enough to make it past the many cars on Silverado Trail which have certainly just come from one of several tastings.

From part of the property, you can see the surrounding neighborhood, which is not nice. This really detracts from even the perception of ambiance.

The restaurant has a Michelin star and is OUTSTANDING. It is far better than just about anything in the area, and I highly recommend that you try it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away form the surrounding neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I looked forward to a weekend getaway and Solage fit the bill. Beautiful grounds, spacious rooms, and attentive staff made our trip perfect. Love that there are bikes for each suite and you can ride them to the winery. Solbar was delicious! I was under the impression it was more of a casual restaurant and was surprised at how busy it was on Saturday night.

Solage is definitely a place we'd love to come back to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista.Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
16.9 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
10.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
680 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
17.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
16.8 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solage, an Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage, an Auberge Resort

Property: Solage, an Auberge Resort
Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515-1100 (Formerly Solage Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solage, an Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage, an Auberge Resort brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solage, an Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing