We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We just left Solage Calistoga after a 4-day stay and look back at our stay with extremely fond memories. We liked it so much that we even extended our stay.

This is really an exceptional place: very beautiful property, large and very comfortable studios, fab pool area, and most of all exceptionally friendly service. Nothing is too much asked for the staff at reception. They're always there with help on restaurants, wineries etc.

It's clear, we loved our stay and will certainly be back!



Stayed: July 2014
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

this resort holds a special place in my heart because this is where my husband proposed to me. (although, the room was not ready when we arrived.) it wasn't a big deal since we just went to sol bar and had a few drinks. they have really good cocktail and the food is amazing!

definitely one of the best resorts we've ever stayed. the resort has a very relaxing vibe. it's quite large so they offer bicycle as your way to get around. the resort is very clean and well maintained. we also went to the spa and had a full scrub down, massage. we had our own little room and patio with an outdoor shower.

the resort and spa is expensive. although well worth it, but may only come here when we are celebrating something special.

i just want to add that during our brunch... dave and victoria beckham, along with chef ramsey and their family walked in to have brunch. they were just a few tables away from us. that was a nice little celeb site-ing.

we went her during easter weekend of 2012.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have come for our son's wedding from Barcelona and wanted to spend a week in California while there anyway. My husband found this hotel and the credit goes to him. I am very specific about my food coming from Europe... That place is really nice and they have expresso coffee and great breakfast menu as well as lunch and dinner!!! We tried all of the menus! Polite but not annoying stuff! Nice pool and rooms! Highly recommend! Thank you to all of the stuff!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank tatiana71Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here last year and again a few weeks ago. Visually I really like the resort, the rooms are very nice.Our air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived so had to have it fixed. Then our safe wasn't locking so we had to have it fixed. Service wasn't as good as the past stays. They are supposed to have a great restaurant but I was not impressed.Had breakfast most days and their coffee is terrible, like dish water. They use great coffee from Calistoga Roastery, but they only serve french press and it is very weak. Can't get a decent cup aside from their coffee makers in the rooms. Was not impressed by their breakfast food and their dinner menu selections.There are very good restaurants in the area so why eat there! We dined at Press, my favorite, Farmstead, Bottega, and lunch at Mustards, They are all very good. I love the spa at Indian Springs so I don't use the spa at Solage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcscher301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A friend of mine had her wedding and reception at this hotel and it was beautiful. Everything about the grounds is great. I didn't personally stay at Solage but we did get ready in one of the suites and it was clean and modern. I noticed that each suite had a pair of bikes for guests to use which I thought was very cool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIL_traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Traveling with friends for a wedding. The "studio" was spacious, new, clean, well lit, with adequate storage and lovely private outdoor seating area. The greeters at reception, the receptionists, indeed, all the help were pleasant, competent, and eager to please. The grounds were immaculate. The only meal I had was breakfast which was interesting and delicious if high end hotel pricey. The spa pools were very comfortable and nicely warm. The girlfriend reported that her massage was the best she's ever had (and she's had plenty). Altogether, a nice place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jagman8f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

So, the resort is beautiful - there are lots of great plants and places to relax. The spa is very beautiful and the pool is gorgeous. Overall, its relatively small place, so I wouldn't recommend spending a week. And the restaurant is what really shines - the food is spectacular!

Unfortunately, there were a few reports of spiders in the rooms, which is why i gave it 4 not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
17.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,091 reviews
10.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
750 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
3.1 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solage, an Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage, an Auberge Resort

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515-1100 (Formerly Solage Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £320 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solage, an Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage, an Auberge Resort brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solage, an Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing