We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of The Craftsman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craftsman Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I absolutely loved the Craftsman. From the completely comfortable and spacious room to the delicious breakfast, we were mos def in heaven. We stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed much longer. The B&B has such a relaxed feel. We spent our time in the area driving around from winery to winery as well as a short day trip to bodega bay. Knowing that we had such a great place to sleep and relax made it easier to pack our days with fun trips and excursions. We also spent some time at the Inn just drinking the wine we had purchased on the porch watching the cars drive by. We have both already decided that when we return to the wine country we will be staying in Calistoga and we will be sleeping at the Craftsman Inn. Oh.. we also got the room with the Giant Tub (helena room) and it. WAS. AWESOME. No hotel stay will ever be the same after staying at The Craftsman Inn. It makes me sad just writing this knowing that I wont be staying there any time soon. BOOK IT!! you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Helena Room has the great big tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGabaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Owner at The Craftsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thanks for the super review. So glad you found The Craftsman Inn a good “home base” to enjoy not only the great wineries we have to offer in the area, but also the wonderful coastline. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Nick and Gillian

Nick and Gillian Kite - Innkeepers/Owners
Contact: The Craftsman Inn at:
1213 Foothill Boulevard - Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone: 707-341-3035

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here with 3 other women on a Girls trip to Napa Valley. This was a lovely choice. The champagne breakfast was very nice. The room was clean and charming and 4 of us actually fit in the room! We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was certainly nice. The location is excellent. Right on the highway, walking distance to nearby spas and restaurants and convenient to exploring the entire Napa Valley. I'd certainly stay again. If you are looking for gorgeous grounds this isn't the place. The home is well kept but it is right on the hwy and really provides a great room with a yummy and filling breakfast. We really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights (in 2 different rooms) and loved the Craftsman Inn! The rooms were very comfortable and charming, and we had fresh cookies in our room upon our arrival. Nick and Gillian were great hosts and had lots of suggestions on where to eat and where to go wine tasting. The breakfasts were delicious too! Great central location, and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Calistoga.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Craftsman Inn is very charming and accurately depicted in the photos provided on the website. The Palisades Room is quite large and comfortably accommodated 3 adults and their luggage with plenty of room to move around! The service during our 4 day stay was outstanding. Everyone at the Inn was very friendly and helpful. Nick met us when we arrived and ensured we were comfortable and settled in. The full breakfasts were exceptional and Gillian's attention to dietary constraints was very much appreciated. We enjoyed Gillian's recipes so much that I purchased her cookbook while at the Inn! Gillian is delightful and offered helpful advice on wineries to visit. We will definitely stay at The Craftsman Inn in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Calistoga / Napa Valley!

Room Tip: Any of the room would accommodate a couple, but The Palisades Room can comfortably 3 or 4 with the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in the Helena room and it was very pleasant. Especially the Jacuzzi tub! It was like our home away from home. Very private and cozy and clean! Walking distance to downtown and Gillian's breakfast was very tastey. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We only stayed for a night but had a wonderful, relaxing time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanga7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We just got back from 3 nights in Calistoga at the Craftsman Inn. Great location to walk into town for dinner. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing! We're still talking about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I had lost our planned reservations, so we were referenced to the Craftsman Inn
by the local Calistoga Information Office. Much to our surprise Gilliam and Rick were very
helpful and our stay could not have been better.
The breakfast menu's were always excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and well supplied
with your needs plus homemade cookies.
It's a must experience to appriciate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willnz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craftsman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craftsman Inn

Address: 1213 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £155 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Craftsman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Napa Valley's newest luxury Bed and Breakfast - The Craftsman Inn. Calistoga's largest and finest example of the Craftsman architecture style will bring you a lavish vacation experience to indulge your senses. Experience the sensuality of your own private candlelit Jacuzzi bath. Slip between the decadent 600 thread count cotton sheets and dream the night away. Indulge yourself with our gourmet champagne breakfast. Pamper yourself with a massage or a glass of wine in the oasis of your own private curtained porch. Let us welcome you as our guest and experience these and many other pleasures at The Craftsman Inn, a unique Calistoga bed and breakfast retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Craftsman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craftsman Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing