We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience-TWICE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aurora Park Cottages
Ranked #7 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Definitely a place to stay while in Napa Valley! We have been to Aurora Park Cottages twice and the second time was even better than the first. Joe and Celeste, along with Kate, have made both of our stays memorable. You don't want to miss this! The friendliness...the romance...the ambiance...the privacy...the accommodation...the breakfast. We can't say enough! And we can't wait to come back. We would never stray from this experience. Thank you...Joe, Celeste, Kate.

Room Tip: All good! No bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary here this past week. Contacted Joe and Celeste in advance they were extremely helpful, courteous, friendly and personable. Made us feel like old friends even before we showed for the room. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome, helpful hints and an unexpected upgrade. All the cottages are great, clean, very quiet, extremely comfortable beds with a private deck and tiled shower for two. We've been driving thru Calistoga and Napa Valley for 25 yrs...missed this one... Try and it you won't be disappointed...we also went to Lavendar Hills for the Romeo & Juliet pkg for massage and treatment...equally as great.

Room Tip: all rooms are good...the farther up the hill...rooms 4, 5 & 6 would be quieter and more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent three nights in Calistoga during our honeymoon. The service was impeccable. The cottage was simple but beautiful and was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing few days in Napa Valley. Similarly, the breakfast each morning was simple but delicious.
Calistoga was smaller that some of the other towns in Napa Valley, but still had some great restaurants and access to excellent vineyards nearby.
Note that the cottages are about a 10 minute (flat) walk into town.
Thanks for a wonderful stay - we hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent our 30th anniversary here . Very nice and close to everything . Very comfy bed
The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer . We will be back . Ask about the lavender hill spa another must . I have had many massages and the one I got at lavender hill was by far the best

Room Tip: We liked room #6 it's at the end and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If only we could have stayed here longer! This was a fabulous respite at the end of our day, and we only wish we had known what a fantastic opportunity we had to stay in the Aurora Park Cottages. The accommodations were unparalleled, and the staff and owners could not have been friendlier or made us feel more at home. The cottage itself was adorable, cozy and had all sorts of amenities that were upscale and unexpected. Bed linens were high thread count, pillows were down, the tv was unobtrusive but conveniently located. The bathroom was beautifully decorated and the walk-in stone shower was large and fabulous. Breakfast was lovely and hand delivered. We discussed extending our stay and we were very disappointed that (predictably) the cottages were all rented. We will definitely make this our number one choice for when we return to Napa Valley--it is superb and a really a steal in Napa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letitsnow731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked a last minute vacation to Napa and unknowingly got very lucky. Aurora was more than we expected. Staying in Napa area is not cheap and we were concerned why the cottage was available at all. We read reviews, most of which were good. Questioned management about concerns and they answered directly and honestly. Joe and Kate made a good stay a great stay. They were both well informed and willing to share and help with plans. The place was clean and private. We loved the Calistoga location. Downtown was great and easy to walk too. Calistoga inn restraunt was one of the best for the money. Aurora was perfect for the home away from home feel. Good price, clean, Private, no wall mates or hall mates and Great management. We are already considering when to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This isn't an upscale hotel, but it's a very solid option for staying in Calistoga that will impress most visitors. Very clean, with an excellent location and some amazing and attentive inn keepers. The pricing was great as well, from what we heard and from shopping around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.9 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Park Cottages

Address: 1807 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £132 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Park Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Park Cottages is your private vacation retreat in Napa Valley wine country. Located in beautiful Calistoga - the spa capital of California - our peaceful, country haven is just minutes from world-class Napa Valley wineries, excellent restaurants, and quaint gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Aurora Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Park Cottages Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing