We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aurora Park Cottages
Ranked #7 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

These are the nicest people you will ever deal with in the hospitality business! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about all of their kindness. Dealing with Joe and Celeste has been an absolute pleasure and this is a must stay location if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Aurora Park Cottages was a wonderful choice for our two night stay in the Napa Valley. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the Napa Wine Region. Would highly recommend staying here if you are planning on touring the Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizplat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Aurora Park Cottages was a great choice for our four days in Napa Valley. Awesome cottage with great hospitality! Wonderful breakfast served every morning. We received tons of help in scheduling our tastings and excellent advice. Joe and Celeste helped our stay terrific!

Room Tip: These are cottages and I recommend the last one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We wanted something more intimate than a big hotel, but also wanted privacy and modern accomodations. This was the perfect mix. The cottages are separated by about 10 feet, so there is plenty of privacy. The cottages had outside table & chairs, inside bistro table, mini-fridge, and wine glasses with bottle opener. It was very comfortable and quaint. The best part was the service we received from the Joe, Celeste, and Kate. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us. They arranged wine tours, gave lots of recommendations, and let us raid the giant fig tree on the property. We couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had the good fortune to find Aurora Cottages for our recent trip to the wine country. The hosts were very welcoming and provide an excellent place to stay while in Calistoga and the valley in general. As others have noted, the breakfast was fresh baked goods, fresh fruit and juice. The cottage is nicely appointed and provides a great place to relax after a day of wine tasting, shopping and dining. The hosts have good recommendations as to local wineries and dining experiences. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Napa area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a 25 Anniversary get away for
Just the two of us, I wanted something
simple so we could walk to town for dinner and do a little shopping. Plus, we love wine and food. Wow, what a hidden
Gem here. Every morning they brought a basket of fresh bakery goods, fresh juice
and fresh fruit left on our table on our deck. Everything was always warm and fresh, plus in our room we had fresh ground coffee to brew to go with our special basket. If I wanted a special trip
To a local winery for a private tasting or
a limo to pick up at the cottage they would arrange hassle free. We went to town on Thursday evening they had a band in the
park, the owners of the cottages were there and invited us to their party, extremely friendly. We have told all of our friends about this hidden gem. In Calistoga they also have a one of a kind
Natural mineral pool and spa to top it off!!.
We delayed or review of this great experience, because we were not sure where to post this great experience,
But now that we have found trip advisor
We had to share!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dale and I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed the WHOLE experience. From the baby deers running around outside our cottage to the friendly staff. Breakfast was delivered in a wicker basket with fresh baked goods, fruit and juices. The cottage was clean and fresh and the chocolates they have in the room are to die for! The staff and owners are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet and they have great knowledge of the area and local restaurants. It was a lovely stay and we have not only bragged about our stay to all our friends in Illinois we also highly recommend it to all others!

Cathy Smith

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.9 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brannan Cottage Inn
Brannan Cottage Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Park Cottages

Address: 1807 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £126 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Park Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Park Cottages is your private vacation retreat in Napa Valley wine country. Located in beautiful Calistoga - the spa capital of California - our peaceful, country haven is just minutes from world-class Napa Valley wineries, excellent restaurants, and quaint gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aurora Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Park Cottages Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing