We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b and b!”
Review of The Bergson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bergson
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Christopher's Inn was lovely! The room was immaculate, nicely decorated, the bed was sooo comfy, cozy fireplace, relaxing whirlpool bathtub, and the staff was accommodating. I couldn't say enough nice things. It was close to everything: restaurants, vineyards and nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We happened on this hotel by accident and were pleased with the large and comfortable room, the fireplace and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful! Downtown Calistoga iis only a short walk and wineries abound within a short driving distance. We would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This inn was in a great location. Walkable to town and easy beautiful drives to the surrounding wineries. The room was awesome. Lovely fireplace, comfortable bed and truly had an elegant feel to it and it was very affordable! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauratravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My fiancé and I and our mothers just spent a long weekend at the Christopher's Inn while we planned our upcoming wedding. Our room was large and clean. The morning breakfast was very nice and I enjoyed the variety. The location to local wineries was also convenient and the town of Calistoga had a lot of restaurants to choose from. Our families will be staying here again this summer for the wedding and we would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked the Inn online, totally unfamiliar with Calistoga or Christopher Inn. What a great room. It had a fireplace, a balcony and large whirlpool tub. We will definitely return. One evening we had a picnic dinner on the patio by the fountain under blooming trees. Visiting from the 'north country' it was a perfect evening. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was nutritious and started us off well for a busy day touring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayaknurse14930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Small room with fire place and flat screen tv. Clean. Great location, very short walk to downtown Calistoga. complimentary breakfast with cereal, fruit and eggs. Helpful , friendly staff. Would stay here again. A great value

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackariah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I just spent one night at Christopher's Inn, and the entire experience was great. I arrived after the office had closed, but the night manager Sandra, was extremely helpful and came down to let me in. She was so friendly and made me feel welcome. The bed was super comfortable and I got my good night's sleep after a long day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bergson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bergson

Address: 1010 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1712 (Formerly Christopher's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £112 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bergson 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind from a day of Napa Valley wine tours and shopping at our inviting Calistoga hotel. The Bergson features 21 elegantly designed rooms and suites combining classic decor and modern comfort, to create a relaxed lodging environment. Our peaceful Calistoga accommodations offer plush beds, wireless internet, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, bathrobes and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bergson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher`s Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing