We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, great value, central location.”
Review of The Bergson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bergson
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel!
Loved the location!
The breakfast could be better.
The concierge should offer some two for one tastings, but they acted like they had no idea what I was talking about.
The hotel itself is wonderful though and for a practically unheard of price in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarynlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for The Bergson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Loved our stay at Christopher's Inn. Friendly helpful staff, clean room,loved the décor and the ambience of the room and the Inn. We would stay here again if we were in the area, and would recommend it to everyone. The area is quite expensive but this was very reasonable. Good location, had picnic lunch in the shade of the trees by the fountain, just a really pleasant stay. Toiletries provided were really lovely, especially the body lotion, still adore the fragrance now.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ursdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms well appointed, but could do with a full length mirror, location ideal for Lincoln Avenue with good quality restaurants.

Staff very helpful, especially Bo, who helped make our first visit to the region an enjoyable one.

Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Perhaps go for rooms with jacuzzi bath, if available. Could do with full length mirrors in rooms fo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was incredible. Fireplace, huge bed, bathtub that views into the living room, great decor, wonderful breakfast in the morning... and the location is terrific. We had ZERO complaints. And it was cheaper than other places we checked on. Wonderful memories here.

Room Tip: I think we had the "deluxe king suite", of which there are two, I believe. Excellent choic...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, General Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Supertrack,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear what a great time you had in Calistoga! It is hard not to fall in love with our King Suite rooms. We look forward to your next visit and, as always, let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay extra special.
Thank you.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Front desk staff & manager (Bo & Steve) went out of their way to accommodate us when we needed to book a second night. We were in town for a wedding on Memorial Day weekend & were only able to reserve one night, but they were able to secure a room for us at a sister hotel. Then to top that, they found a way to let us stay another night in our same room instead, saving the need to pack up and move to a new hotel.
The room was amazing -- fireplace, double shower/ jacuzzi tub, private patio with fountain, and beautiful furnishings. The inn is in a beautiful setting, close to quaint shopping & dining, & serves a great continental breakfast. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katkyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were looking for a place to stay on our trip to Napa coming from Northern California and didn't have reservations. We liked the way Calistoga looked and decided to try to stay the night. Well, the prices are very high in Calistoga and we were surprised that Chrisopher's Inn was so inexpensive. It is a very nice inn. The night front desk was so nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was a bit small(cheapest one they had), but had a fireplace, wine glasses and the extra touches that make a place special. The bedding was fabulous. Nicely decorated room, nice amenities. Breakfast was great. I would have loved to stay here longer and I will definitely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very pleasant location within a few blocks of downtown. Great breakfast. Great service. Rooms are small but manageable. Nicely decorated. No street noise and no noise from other guests. Parking and entrance right off St. Helena's highway. Staff , especially Bo the day manager , was wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bergson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bergson

Address: 1010 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1712 (Formerly Christopher's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £133 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bergson 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind from a day of Napa Valley wine tours and shopping at our inviting Calistoga hotel. The Bergson features 21 elegantly designed rooms and suites combining classic decor and modern comfort, to create a relaxed lodging environment. Our peaceful Calistoga accommodations offer plush beds, wireless internet, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, bathrobes and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bergson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher`s Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing