We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Excellent Hosts!”
Review of Chateau de Vie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Vie
Ranked #1 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my wife and my first experience staying at a B&B. Our expectations could not have been exceeded more. Phillipe and Peter were excellent host, taking care of anything we needed while we stayed and before our arrival with advice and reservations. Great breakfasts prepared by Phillipe. Rooms were comfortable. Lovely property with nice common areas including a large deck, swimming pool and hot tub all overlooking their vineyard. Highly recommend. Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianhack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stop looking anywhere else, The Chateau de Vie is where you want to stay. It was absolutely outstanding. Our only regret is that our schedule gave us only 1 night at the Chateau. Phillip and Peter were the most gracious and welcoming hosts. We stayed in the carriage house. It was incredible!!!!!!! This is one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed. Right in the middle of a vineyard. So quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckchkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was my second visit to the Calistoga area and second stay at CDV (see my previous review dated Apr 2012). Once again Peter and Phillip were absolutely amazing host!!! Staying here feels like you're visiting with old friends! Phillip is an amazing chef and his breakfast creations were YUMMY!! The property is immaculate and very relaxing! Strolling through the vineyard is very peaceful and relaxing! When making my reservation the only available room had the bathroom located across the hall. This was a little inconvenient (when getting up during the middle of the night ) as didn't want to disturb the other guest, but was not a major issue or concern.

Would HIGHLY recommend CDV and can't wait to visit again soon. Be sure to purchase a bottle of their wine before you leave ... it s good!

I

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexiaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Philip and Peter are warm and welcoming hosts. The B&B is located on a beautiful vineyard. Their wine and breakfasts are so delicious. It's spacious yet cozy and very clean. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If the cottage is available, that's a wonderful treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had an amazing experience at CDV... The Innkeepers, Peter & Phillip were such wonderful hosts. The B & B along with the grounds was absolutely breathtaking, our room on the 3rd floor was exceptional, spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated; the entire house was beautiful. Breakfast each morning was a work of art and delicious. The recommendations from Peter as to which wineries to visit were spot on and some of the best we have been to. If you are planning a stay in the Napa Valley, you will be missing out on an amazing experience if you pass up the Chateau de Vie! Thank you Peter & Phillip and we can't wait to return this summer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joann_padilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the time of the reservation, these guys are there for you. Service is amazing. I planned a surprise wedding vows renewal long distance and Phillip and Peter were so very helpful. They combine a great location on a vineyard with a personal concierge services with hospitality with great food. I have Celiac and long list of allergies. They were thoughtful and were able to serve our guests but also accommodate my food issues seamlessly. The location on the vineyard is beautiful. The backdrop for this wedding was quite lovely. Hard to leave and go back to the "real world". Thanks to CDV for making this romantic weekend perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

From the onset, we were made extremely welcomed by co-owner, host, Philip. The room (Jr. suite on the third floor) was spacious and comfortable. The living room with a nice fire in the fireplace, and the grounds were inviting. The property sits in a small vineyard belonging to Chateau de Vie's owners.

Philip was extremely helpful and knows the area well. He gladly provides helpful suggestions. Breakfast was outstanding both days we were there. Helpings were very generous and very well prepared. We were extremely pleased with our property choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
7.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
2.2 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
524 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embrace Calistoga
Embrace Calistoga
#3 of 27 in Calistoga
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#4 of 27 in Calistoga
556 reviews
5.5 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
2.4 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Vie

Address: 3250 State Highway 128, Calistoga, CA 94515-9711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £172 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Calistoga, surrounded by acres of vineyards, Chateau de Vie welcomes you into a world of understated elegance. As you enter our gates, lush formal gardens of lavender and quiet sophistication greet you. Built with old European charm, the Chateau has been enhanced with rich earth and jewel tones. Influenced by California unique heritage and the Napa Valley’s beauty, the Chateau has been furnished with your comfort in mind. Comfortable queen and king size beds, lush towels, oversized robes and the finest in linens.Quiet personal attention… magnificent views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau De Vie Hotel Calistoga
Chateau De Vie b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing