We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chateau de Vie heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau de Vie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Vie
Ranked #2 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chateau de Vie heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our guest experience began before arriving. Phillip made sure the surprise I had for my husband was in place before arrival and added champagne on ice and flowers. Breakfast was something to look forward to every morning. The food was excellent. Both Peter and Phillip are great hosts.We had the carriage house and it was perfect for our relaxing romantic getaway. Tea and Coffee at our door every morning before breakfast. We felt so at home and comfortable that we stayed at the Chateau all day Sunday sitting at our private table after a leisurely breakfast, took a walk in the vineyard, and enjoyed each other's company. Only thing wrong - we couldn't stay longer. Thank you Peter and Phillip. Everyone should experience the Chateau de Vie and feel like pampered royalty.
J. Lamb

Room Tip: I looked at many of the "resorts" in the Napa Valley. Chateau de Vie was the only one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLamb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
360
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our first time in Napa and we had a wonderful experience at the house of life! The hosts were very hospitable and accommodating. We would come here again. The breakfasts are superb! Each morning a different meal awaiting; coffee was good and the assistance regarding winery ideas was very helpful.
We stayed in the carriage house: perfect.
We were there in early December to see the Calistoga Christmas parade~ a nice way to get you into the Christmas spirit! The wine tasting was very interesting...had quite a bit shipped home...but the surprise of the trip...the CDV wine was a HIT! I loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my wife and my first experience staying at a B&B. Our expectations could not have been exceeded more. Phillipe and Peter were excellent host, taking care of anything we needed while we stayed and before our arrival with advice and reservations. Great breakfasts prepared by Phillipe. Rooms were comfortable. Lovely property with nice common areas including a large deck, swimming pool and hot tub all overlooking their vineyard. Highly recommend. Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Napa Valley.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianhack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stop looking anywhere else, The Chateau de Vie is where you want to stay. It was absolutely outstanding. Our only regret is that our schedule gave us only 1 night at the Chateau. Phillip and Peter were the most gracious and welcoming hosts. We stayed in the carriage house. It was incredible!!!!!!! This is one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed. Right in the middle of a vineyard. So quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckchkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was my second visit to the Calistoga area and second stay at CDV (see my previous review dated Apr 2012). Once again Peter and Phillip were absolutely amazing host!!! Staying here feels like you're visiting with old friends! Phillip is an amazing chef and his breakfast creations were YUMMY!! The property is immaculate and very relaxing! Strolling through the vineyard is very peaceful and relaxing! When making my reservation the only available room had the bathroom located across the hall. This was a little inconvenient (when getting up during the middle of the night ) as didn't want to disturb the other guest, but was not a major issue or concern.

Would HIGHLY recommend CDV and can't wait to visit again soon. Be sure to purchase a bottle of their wine before you leave ... it s good!

I

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexiaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Philip and Peter are warm and welcoming hosts. The B&B is located on a beautiful vineyard. Their wine and breakfasts are so delicious. It's spacious yet cozy and very clean. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If the cottage is available, that's a wonderful treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had an amazing experience at CDV... The Innkeepers, Peter & Phillip were such wonderful hosts. The B & B along with the grounds was absolutely breathtaking, our room on the 3rd floor was exceptional, spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated; the entire house was beautiful. Breakfast each morning was a work of art and delicious. The recommendations from Peter as to which wineries to visit were spot on and some of the best we have been to. If you are planning a stay in the Napa Valley, you will be missing out on an amazing experience if you pass up the Chateau de Vie! Thank you Peter & Phillip and we can't wait to return this summer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann_padilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
7.9 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
5.5 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
2.2 mi away
Luxe Calistoga
Luxe Calistoga
#3 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Vie

Property: Chateau de Vie
Address: 3250 State Highway 128, Calistoga, CA 94515-9711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Calistoga, surrounded by acres of vineyards, Chateau de Vie welcomes you into a world of understated elegance. As you enter our gates, lush formal gardens of lavender and quiet sophistication greet you. Built with old European charm, the Chateau has been enhanced with rich earth and jewel tones. Influenced by California unique heritage and the Napa Valley’s beauty, the Chateau has been furnished with your comfort in mind. Comfortable queen and king size beds, lush towels, oversized robes and the finest in linens.Quiet personal attention… magnificent views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau De Vie b&b
Chateau De Vie Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing