We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Vie
Nearby Hotels
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solage, an Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$566
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$173
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$204
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$1,257
US$1,000
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
497
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseb bcheese platethird floorhot tubsconesnapa valleyeach morningperfect hostsbed and breakfastnew york timesown winenever stay anywhere elsethe main houseamazing hospitalitycan't wait to go backgourmet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I got engaged in Napa 6 years ago and were eager to get back. We were fortunate enough to have a friend getting married here, so we tried this gem of a bed and breakfast. Incredibly peaceful, wonderful owners Phillip and Peter, and the view in the morning while having chef inspired breakfast was exceptional. Certainly a great place to "takeover," if you have 5 couples who can rent out the whole house. Truly a great experience and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for the whole package, minus the commercial experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It has taken me a while to get round to this but i's still well deserved. My husband and I stayed at Chateau De Vie celebrating our 25 Wedding Anniversary August 2011. It was such a tranquill and special place. The view out of our bedroom window was equisitte. The food, service and hosts were first class. Peter and Philip went off for a couple of days on a bike ride and there house sitter did them justice. My husband and I shared a glass of wine or two whilst relaxing in the jacuzzi under the stars. The memories are still with us and we often reminisce and hope to return one day. They have an amazing home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We just completed our first visit to napa and CDV. Everything was terrific. The best part of the trip was our stay with Peter and Phillip at CDV.
The place, location and hospitality were incredible. From the views of the mountains to the wine and cheese waiting for you when you retuned nothing could have been better.
Can't wait to come back and stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been going to Chateau de Vie for the past 3 years, brought friends with us who all agree; every time is just as incredible as the last- timeless and perfect! We love Phillip and Peter, their relaxing, open and gorgeous vineyard property, delicious food, endless wine, adorable dog Marcel, and lovely cozy rooms. We take walks in the vineyards every morning with great coffee waiting outside our bedroom door. We'd lounge in the breeze on the patio w/ gourmet cheeses/grapes.. Or take our vino to the hot tub for some evening soaking. Even when the chateau is full, it feels so private and like no one else is there. Like my boyfriend says, "If you don't absolutely love the spirit and feeling of this place, you don't have a pulse." :) Peter and Phillip go above and beyond every time and we're so enthused to come back to our BnB family each time!! It's the most we've ever felt that every dime is 110% worth the experience you are left with.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonimacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Wow, this place is everything and more. Peter and Philip are great and have got this place perfect. Upon arrival you are made so welcome and the Chateau has nice touches such as. Canned pop and bottled water available all the time. wine afternoon with a cheeseboard that Philip puts together for you. It has a hot tub and a pool which we did not use but looked nice, fresh coffee served in the hall in the morning that you can pop out to get before breakfast. Philip is a master when it comes to breakfast, whatever he makes you will not be disappointed. Our stay was fantastic and wished that it was closer to home so we could visit regularly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews