We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Christmas Sanctuary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
San Pablo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Christmas Sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I work retail, so the Holiday season is very busy with little time to think. Ron & I have for the previous 5 years made this Inn our Christmas Sanctuary. We drive up,a very lovely scenic route, check in & Ahhhhhhhhh. Relax Relax Relax ! Sean, the concierge, has always been very friendly & most helpful. He even gave me a diamond this last visit. The amenities are wonderful- mineral spa,steam room, sauna then into the cool refreshing pool. The Fireplace room is our favorite. The Comfy bed w/ fluffy pillows is the best! It's a very short walk into "town" where there is no shortage or choices of dining & window shopping. The morning breakfast is delicious & plentiful. We, esp' me, can't wait for our next Christmas Sanctuary trip. Of course Sean says "come back between X'mas's" Why not?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyBelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    177
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
100
184
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

A wonderful place to stay, third time and always a great price for what you get. The rooms are so clean and the hot tubs and sauna are great. Location and town of Calistoga are very relaxing. Great staff as usual and breakfast was well worth it right there. Loved the Wifi and Comcast box right in the rooms as well.

Thanks Calistoga Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Waited until last moment find a room in Calistoga where all local Hotels/Spas were booked solid but this location was available and for our 1 day reservation on major holiday.

Room clean, with large fridge, nice ground layout and just 2 minutes from downtown Calistoga. We travel often for vacation trips so trying to be objective here as hotels can based on price be difficult to compare so a lot depends on your circumstances and particular need at that instance. When in the context of a quick stay one day special occasion can't be beat at the price and convenience. If you are more into spas and amenities then this is not for you as it's very basic.

Free breakfast was very GOOD can't complain as have paid money for lesser qualify at other hotels we have stayed at.

Staff very friendly and helpful compared to nearby well known hotel costing way more in middle of town we stayed at before named M***t V**w (you fill in the blanks).

We did not have time try out the pool which was out doors but appear to be very warm based on steam rising from it. Was told by staff it is hot springs mineral water.

Only down side is the htel grounds could use some up keep as they appear rather old and dated needing some maintenance. But then we did not plan to be there long so no big deal on this trip. Another problem was using room safe was an issue because could not get it to work even with staff help. Lastly, one of our room keys did not work even after replacing it. They said needed to clean the door key scanner was reason.

If looking for reasonably priced, well located and basic accommodations then can't go wrong. Compared to place across the street (B**t W**tern) they are little nicer but wanted minimum 2 days stay and charging more but really not worth it when walking through property from appearances.

Note to self, if we stay here again to book on second floor as some rooms have balcony’s. Room 205 I noticed it faced inwards to courtyard. The rooms 225 & 224 faced an open field and have balcony’s.

Room Tip: Try 2nd floor rooms with Balcony's facing courtyard or nearby field look like good bet to us the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Vacation_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Stayed three nights 12/21-12/24 at Comfort Inn Calistoga. We were not disappointed, and we found our room was clean and beddings were comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities (spa, mineral hot tub and heated pool). And the daily morning breakfast (included with room rates) was a good deal which offered a well balanced varieties (fruits, yogurt, boiled egg, sausage egg biscuits, bagel, juices, coffee, etc.). Last, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful to guests. Overall, we highly recommend Comfort Inn Calistoga over Best Western Stevenson across the street and any other similar hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Very nice for the price! Very clean and the people were very nice. The hotel was easy to find. The hotel was clean, the shower was awesome, and the mineral pool, jacuzzi, and steam room felt great! Sean the clerk was friendly and filled with information about the area. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Our stay at Comfort Inn Calistoga on Nov. 26 2012 was great. The Inn has an impressive amount of amenities (like a mini resort) for the price. Attention to detail in the lobby, breakfast area and the grounds is very noticable. Our room was very clean, comfortable and nicely equipped, except for a microwave. Hospitality from both Peter and Sean was exceptional, Sean's knowledge of the area was very helpful in giving us ideas for additional activities in Napa Valley. Cudos and thanks to all your staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

It's hard to find a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay in the Napa Valley, but the Comfort Inn Calistoga fills the bill. My wife and I have stayed there several times and it seems to be getting even better each time. The rooms are good sized, with two large comfortable chairs. They even provide bathrobes, which is a step up from the typical "budget" hotel.
The breakfast is very good...several kinds of juice, several kinds of cereal, made to order waffles, eggs (not made to order...more like what you'd get on an Egg McMuffin), sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, some fruit and bagels, etc.
The staff was very welcoming, and communicated the desire to make sure that everything was okay and that we enjoyed our visit.
Free wi-fi is available through out the hotel.
Calistoga itself is a charming little town and a good base from which to explore the local wineries and St. Helena.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnCalistoga, General Manager at Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time (again!) to share your experience (again!) at the Comfort Inn Calistoga. Our staff took great pride in having you write a second review as they strive to continually provide our guests with great service. Again, my thanks! I hope we can make it three for three!

Hope to see you once again in the near future and safe travels.

Cheers!

Peter P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
0.8 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Property: Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing