We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice bed, quiet room, great front desk (sean)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“nice bed, quiet room, great front desk (sean)”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I enjoyed the room and the inn, having a small breakfast and coffee in the morning was great. My only negative comment would be the exteriors of the rooms ie: balcony, front porch, stairs, needed more cleaning and upkeep. the sliding door to the balcony did not work, the balcony was dirty and needed sweeping, the stairs up the 2nd floor looked horrible with dribbled paint from the rails. The interiors were good, but bathroom could have been a bit shinier.. overall, good price, comfortable and a lot less expensive than the other "Inns".

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms with balcony on the far side of the 2nd floor are worth the extra money, quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottedlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    178
    62
    22
    19
See reviews for
100
186
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful experience with our stay here. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Property, while being upgraded, is attractive and appealing. Room was very clean and I slept very well on their king size bed. Though not used, this property features a sauna. Guests are provided robes to use to and from the spa/sauna. All room doors seem to open from inside the property which enhances both ambience and security. Complimentary breakfast included hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles, as well as cereal, fresh fruit, and breads). Will definitely return here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room off the main road is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were delighted with the room, the food & all the spa services! Oh, and the management. The room was so quiet & clean. They put out an amazing spread & the waffles were to die for. The steam room & sauna were amazing! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tihsyolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for one night only, as we were making our way home. Our stay couldn't have been better... Sean at the front desk was welcoming and knowledgeable. My husband and I were traveling with our adult son and needed two rooms. Sean gave us rooms near each other. We were right above the pool, but our rooms were quiet. Our rooms were also clean and larger than we expected, as were the bathrooms. Robes were provided. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, with abundant choices. We were completely satisfied and happy with our stay and plan on staying here again. Hopefully, we'll see Sean's smiling face when we do.

Room Tip: Sean is very accommodating and will assist you in choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This review is based on comparisons with other hotels in Calistoga, Indian Springs, Calistoga Hot Springs, and Roman Spa. This hotel costs about half as much as those but is well located and has two spring water pools which we found pleasant and clean. As far as hotel rooms go, the Calistoga Hot Springs and The Roman Spa are the same as the Comfort Inn, decent sized, and comfortable, but motel-like (ie: Not special at all). They each have one more spa pool, and a slightly more pleasant poolside experience. The Comfort Inn does have nice loungers and a steam and sauna room, but you can here the road noise from the pool. If you have kids running around, it's hardly noticeable. Indian Springs, which might be as much as three times the price, Has very nice bungalows, but as I said, this is in a completely different price range.
Basically, you are paying for the in house spa which Comfort Inn does not have. If that's important, then maybe it's worth paying the extra $100 dollars a night (more at indian springs). We don't use the spa, just the spring fed pools and so this hotel seemed as good as the Roman and the Cal. If you want to spurge, spend your money at Indian Springs. The others just aren't worth the extra money.
There is Breakfast at the Comfort Inn, which is nice if your just looking for a little something.
They provide bathrobes for the pool and sauna. The bed is comfortable. If you are going to be out and about, I think this is a great choice. It's a bit out of town, but the walk is very easy and pleasant. I would stay here again. Check the prices of the others because it varies from season to season. It also depends on how many people you have. A couple might get a better rate at the other places than a family would.

Room Tip: The upper floors have balconies. The lower floors don't have patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank sacoxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. We liked the fact that the hotel pools were heated by natural hot spring water. They use a constant flow through method which keeps the pools hot and clear. Not this time. Very little hot water being added to the large pool which was cold. The hot pool was not aqua marine, but aqua urine. Over used, and not enough fresh water flowing through to keep it clear and warm. We asked management to turn the temperature up on the large pool which was about 75 degrees. It took them two days of our three day stay to hop to it.
They usually keep it in the 80's.
On the day we left, we noticed that the large pool had now changed to a yellowish aqua urine color.
They have signs that explain that the mineral water is not exactly clear, but we have stayed to many times to know the water was not treated properly. Their is a difference between color and clarity. Calistoga water is near perfect. I suggest you check out the pools before moving in. The rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable, with many new upgraded beds and room décor. But all and all, Calistoga is all about the water which let us down this time.

Room Tip: First floor near the office if you don't want steps. Ask for a quiet room not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Joined tonight just so I could share our pleasant experience. The staff here was as helpful as they could be, from when we checked in, breakfast in the morning and check out. Excellent and we will definitely come back here because of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.7 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Property: Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing