We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2006

My mother took me to Dr. Wilkenson's for my birthday. I had never been to a spa and wasn't quite sure what to expect. We had a great time! The hotel was emaculate. The staff was wonderful. Calistoga is a great, little town with some wonderful restaraunts. I highly recommend Dr. Wilkenson's and plan on returning with my husband.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    110
    36
    20
    25
See reviews for
56
163
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 March 2006

Great location. Large, beautiful rooms. Wonderful service at a great price. We'll be back very soon!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2006

What a lovely setting for a relaxing get-away. Four ladies occupied one double room very comfortably, with quick access to the spa and pools. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spa treatments very professional and worth a little drive to Calistoga.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2006

For the 3rd year I and three friends spent my birthday relaxing in Calistoga. We were greated at the front desk and as we waiting for out room (we were early) the young man at the desk, Jose, talked about working at Dr. Wilkinson's and about the Hideaway Cottages and answered all our questions as we are interested in bringing a larger group in the following year. We had signed up for our spa packages when we registered but when one friend became ill we needed to cancell her package, so early the next morning we were back and Jose again handled everything very professionally including personally getting us towels so the maid would not have to enter our room and disturb our friend as she tried to sleep.
The remaining three had wonderful spa appointments with fantastic staff who treat each person like they are the only ones they are seeing for the day!
All the front staff are helpful and friendly. The spa staff are fantastic and all support staff are friendly and helpful.
Come and be treated like royalty.

Helpful?
1 Thank ageofaquariuschico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 February 2006

We have been staying at Dr. Wilkenson's each year for the past 20 years. The staff is reliable, friendly, and they make our stay in Calistoga pleasant and hassle free. The spa treatments there are consistently excellent. Location is great for shopping and restaurants in easy walking distance. That's why we keep coming back year after year.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 January 2006

I have had the pleasure to stay at the hotel and get "The works" four times now. The experience just gets better. Everytime was a perfect pleasure, But now that I know the routine and town better I can truly maximize my enjoyment!!The staff is super professional, yet really friendly and the services are top notch. The focus seems to be on the services and less so on the room you stay in, which totally makes sense to me! I hope to spend a minimum of time in the room anyway-so It is perfectly comfortable, but not overdone. A+++++++ experience, cannot wait to go again soon!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Calif
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2006

As a couple, we travel at least once yearly (each winter for the past 24 years) to Doc W's for restoration and relaxation. While other spas may have the glitz, Doc's place has reliably comfortable and well-tested spa services (with lots of large and small special touches). The rooms are clean and quiet. The spa staff is welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. Our health improves just thinking about this comforting get-away to the small-town calm of Calistoga!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindabH6260YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.1 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort

Property: Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort
Address: 1507 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1331
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Calistoga landmark offering contemporary lodging and wonderful treatments and pools! Contemporary rooms with easy access to three sparkling mineral water pools. Located in the heart of historic downtown Calistoga within steps of numerous restaurants, shops and tasting rooms. Dr. Wilkinson's is a mid-century modern icon in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr. Wilkinson`s Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Dr Wilkinsons Hot Springs Resort
Dr Wilkinsons Hot Springs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing