We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the mud bath!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
California
12
Reviewed 4 April 2006

I just returned from a wonderful weekend at Dr. Wilkinson's. What a wonderful weekend. I have visited many spas in the area, and I must say I think this is my favorite. Get "the works"! It's truly a wonderful, relaxing afternoon. I highly recommed this spa.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 428 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco bay area
16
Reviewed 3 April 2006

I live in the San Francisco bay area and have been going to Dr. Wilkinson's regularly since I moved here eight years ago. I have had consistently wonderful experiences. You can't beat the prices here... I highly recommend the "stress buster package" available during the off-season. It's the best deal for a spa treatment and an overnight in the napa valley. Dr. Wilkinson's is very conveniently located right in downtown Calistoga with lots of great shops and places to eat within walking distance. The staff at Dr. Wilkinson's are always attentive and helpful and the spa services are excellent. I consistently have excellent massages and always get "the works" treatment with the mud bath. (I recommend paying a little extra and getting an hour massage, if you get a spa package--it's so worth it. I always feel like a new person afterwards!) The rooms are cozy, beds are very comfortable and everything is very clean. There is lots of room to soak and lounge at their indoor hot mineral pool and the two outdoor mineral pools. I recommend Dr. Wilkinson's as the best deal in Calistoga (which is the best town for a getaway in the napa valley!). You can't beat the price! this is a great place to go with a friend or your sweetie... the rooms, service and spa treatments are consistently wonderful...

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

For years I have been going to Doc's with my girlfriends but had never spent a weekend there with my husband. Now I must tell you that it is a perfect retreat for couples too. We had a cute bungalow with a complete kitchen - clean, comfy, cozy, romantic. He also highly praised the men's spa treatments and enjoyed the three mineral pools. Great location for wine tasting and walking around the town.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swinsv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2006

This was my second trip and I plan to make it an annual event! I thought I knew what "relaxed" meant until I experienced THE WORKS...now I know!! Quiet, delightful services, helpful staff. Other guests were also nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flowertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Concord, CA
12
Reviewed 12 March 2006

The experience at Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort was absolutely Wonderful! The staff was friendly and accomodating. This was my first experience in a mud bath and I will absolutely do it again. I had "The Works" treatment and it was worth every penny. I as so relaxed when I was done. I stayed overnight and the rooms were very nicely decorated. It was quiet and relaxing. I will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2006

My mother took me to Dr. Wilkenson's for my birthday. I had never been to a spa and wasn't quite sure what to expect. We had a great time! The hotel was emaculate. The staff was wonderful. Calistoga is a great, little town with some wonderful restaraunts. I highly recommend Dr. Wilkenson's and plan on returning with my husband.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oakland, CA
12
Reviewed 7 March 2006

Great location. Large, beautiful rooms. Wonderful service at a great price. We'll be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.4 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.2 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort

Address: 1507 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1331
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £199 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Calistoga landmark offering contemporary lodging and wonderful treatments and pools! Contemporary rooms with easy access to three sparkling mineral water pools. Located in the heart of historic downtown Calistoga within steps of numerous restaurants, shops and tasting rooms. Dr. Wilkinson's is a mid-century modern icon in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr. Wilkinson`s Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Dr Wilkinsons Hot Springs Resort
Dr Wilkinsons Hot Springs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing