We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot, hidden amongst the vines of Napa Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot, hidden amongst the vines of Napa Valley”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My fiance and I needed a place to stay that was close to all our favorite wineries; Saddleback, Miner Family, Rutherford Hill, Duckhorn, Silver Oak, Rombauer and Venge Vineyards. It's not an easy task finding a place that is close enough to all the greatest wineries yet still near a town that you want to hang out at night after a great day along the Silverado Trail. We were lucky enough to find the Stevenson Manor that was perfectly situated. The hotel is literally walking distance (5 minutes) to downtown Calistoga so there was no need to drive a car after a long day at the wineries. We could take our time window shopping the restaurants and bars in the downtown area. Once we arrived back to the hotel we were overwhelmed with the friendly staff. Every person we met at the hotel was interested in our afternoon of wine tasting and was more than helpful with their own recommendations. The room was immaculate and we had more towels than we could build a fort with. I made the mistake of leaving my toothbrush at home, but after a call to the front desk I had a new toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash and dental floss within 5minutes. The staff at the Stevenson Manor seemed to be there specifically to make my trip the best of the weekend. If they treat all guests in this manner then I don't see why it ever falls below 5 stars. My next trip to Napa Valley will definitely have a stop over t the Stevenson Manor!

Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Your review was very kind, thank you. I've shared your review with the staff and they were delighted that you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    250
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
134
377
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

At the eastern edge of the main road, the Best Western Plus is a great place to stay. The courtyard is a nice place to sit with a glass of wine and relax after a day of wine tasting. The breakfasts were above average and well cared for by staff.

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard and backed up to the pool - was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 616RegularTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel.Rooms are very clean and spacious .Great breakfast, although I would have liked some fresh fruit.Location was perfect and well within walking distance to all the shops.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

this hotel is very accomodating.....best value for calistoga..will not be disappointed for the price. for the traveler who is looking for a nice place to stay and not spend a fortune. breakfast is a nice touch and the staff is very attentive. located in a very quiet location in calistoga..parking and ease of in and out of hotel is a plus

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your time to review the Stevenson Manor. Your kind comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is excellant for anyone visiting the Calistoga Area. The only drawback is the fact that the pool/hot tub/steam bath are not fed by mineral water. Other than this the hotel is an excellant place to stay and my wife and I will most proobably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Outstanding staff and accomodations. Hot Breakfast was very good and made for a great start to your Napa Valley day trips. This was one of the nicest room/hotels we stayed at during our anniversary trip and wished we could have stayed longer. Nice grounds and pool area as well. Very clean, bathroom was upscale as was room. Excellent location to all of Napa Valley and had glass wine glasses and cork screw in the room so you were able to open that bottle of wine purchased in the area and then you could enjoy in the court yard, your room or by the pool. Felt very safe in area and on grounds regardless of hour of the day or night. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review about the Stevenson Manor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room was absolutely fantastic. We checked in around 9 Friday evening and was greeted pleasantly by the woman at the front desk. She was very nice and explained the hotel, the amenities,and the area. The room was fantastic, very clean, large, and had a very nice fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and all of the furniture was very comfortable. The breakfast was nothing spectacular, but was good and filling. Having the office close at 11pm was a slight inconvenience when I tried to schedule a wake up call late one night, but overall makes sense.

Other amenities like the pool and jacuzzi were very nice and under utilized, so that made it even better. Overall it is a bit expensive, but still cheaper than almost all of the B&B's nearby. We didn't plan on spending too much time in the room so for what we needed it was absolutely perfect. We would definitely stay here again if we head to the same parts of Napa.

Room Tip: For the little bit extra get the rooms with fireplaces and views. The larger windows we had let in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Property: Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing