We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stevenson Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here while in the area for knee replacement surgery with Dr. Coon. The staff was so accommodating to our needs for a downstairs room. The rooms are very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Great accommodations and value for all the extras.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 739debrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your time in writing a review, it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stay upstairs the upgrade is worth it. Dining options are good in downtown Calistoga. Thai food was off the wall, try the lamp chop special, Barolo was good but very, very rich share an appetizer, pasta and main course for the best experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pacificabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is probably one of the nicest Best Westerns that I've been to. It's a nice reasonable priced place to stay in Calistoga. Rooms were large and included a mini fridge and a microwave. Bathroom was also large. My husband was impressed with the breakfast offerings. (I stuck with a hardboiled egg & an apple) My "problem" is that walls and ceilings are paper thin. I had a toddler running back and forth and back and forth above us. Management refused to call the room to ask for the activity to stop. We also had road noise ALL night. Definately ask for a second story room and away from the road! Worth paying more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

My sincere apologies that the noise hampered your enjoyment during your stay with us.

It is rare that we would not call a room making noise and ask them to quiet down, unless it was prior to 10PM. After 10PM, we try to enforce a quiet time throughout the property so that all our guests can rest. I do know that the owners are aware of the noise transfer between rooms and are currently working on sound proofing improvements for our next renovation.

I appreciate your honesty and your time in writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pool and spa were clean, room spotless with all amenities like coffee maker, microwave, etc. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. It was walking distance to restaurants and spas. We couldn't hear any street noise. The breakfast had oatmeal, cereal, fruit, waffles, toast, bagels, milk, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This BW Plus is conveniently located to the town of Calistoga, its shops and restaurants. It is near the Wine Country and its famous vineyards. It is convenient to visiting Duffy's Napa Valley. It is a small and welcoming town and hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was our first trip into the Napa Valley. Calistoga is a delightful little town with some quirky shops to browse through.

This hotel looks like an older motel, which it probably was in a previous life. However, when we walked into our room, we immediately felt like home. We spent two days here. Wish it could have been longer. The room had a charming gas fireplace in the corner. The desk was fine for the little bit of work I had to do. The room included a flat screen tv in front of the bed over a roomy chest of drawers. The bathroom was clean and very modern. My only complaint is that the sink was quite high due to the vanity. However, I am short so although this bothered me, it did not bother my husband in the least.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. One night I wanted a cup of hot chocolate and the lady on duty made some hot water for me to take up to my room.

We really appreciated the small fridge and microwave in our room. There was a small sink there that we could use to wash up the dishes with, too. They even provided wine glasses and opener so we could enjoy the bottle we had purchased at a winery earlier.

The breakfast was the usual Best Western fare. However, it was hot and plentiful. Everything was well stocked. Everything was kept very clean by the friendly lady they had manning the breakfast room. Our only complaint, and it is minor, is that the breakfast room was tiny and cramped. However, they do have an overflow room. We did not go there because it was raining quite hard and we did not want to carry our food outside.

They have a lovely courtyard if the weather is nice. Perfect for a picnic lunch or dinner or a leisurely glass of wine in the evening.

As far as location, it is about a 10 minute walk or 3 minute drive outside of town. The location was quiet when we were there. I could hear the birds chirping in the trees. There is no restaurant located next door -- you need to go into town.

I would recommend this property to anyone. There was sign as we were leaving that said they were replacing some outside trim around windows, etc from March 28 until about the middle of April. Just so you are aware if you are going soon. It is apparent that they are serious about maintaining this property and improving it. Enjoy your visit!!

Room Tip: Most restauants are pricy in Napa. ($$$) We purchased some wine, cheese, salami, crackers, and brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your time and consideration in writing your review. The hotel is 17 years old and although we have kept up on updating the décor of the guests room, you are right. The exterior could use some touch ups.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a great room right by the pool, which made it easy to get to the sauna and steam room, and then into the jacuzzi. Our room was large and well appointed with a small in room sink, large closet and TWO luggage racks, something you don't find everywhere!
The bathroom was spacious with a nice vanity and mirror. Plenty of room for two even tho the vanity was inside with the tub and toilet (something we usually don't care for).
The shower was wonderful - lots of hot water and good pressure. there is a clothesline that stretches across the tub for hanging wet swimming suits, etc.
The bed was comfortable, the room dark and no noise anywhere - from any machines or traffic (even tho our room looks out on the street).
There is also a laundry area with washer and dryer. A nice option for travelers!
The breakfast was excellent - more than the usual. Waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, scrambled eggs (and not from constitute), hard boiled eggs, sausage, toast and beverages. Nice seating area, if small. And an attendant was wiping tables frequently - something you don't usually see.
We would definitely stay here again. It is one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the resort town of Calistoga. It is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: we loved our room by the pool. It was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £129 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing