We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service do not stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible service do not stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We come in to town at 7 am call the resort and ask if we can get the next available room. We find out that our call was ignored and as I stand in line to check in at 3 check in time we are told room not ready. While I hear the house keepers laugh in the back round. Not mention found pubic hair in the shower and old towels under the sink I will never stay here again clean the bathroom before you let people to there room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlaverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
My sincerest apologies that we were unable to accommodate your early check in request and that your wait during check in was uncomfortable. We try to consistently meet our guests needs and I have spoken to the staff regarding how your situation could of been handled with more efficiency.

I am equally concerned regarding your statements of cleanliness. The shower and towels being dirty is a rare occurrence for us. I hope that you contacted the front desk immediately so that we could do a proper cleaning for the shower and replace the towels.

Although, we are upset by your comments, I am grateful to you for voicing your concerns so that I may work with the staff to improve upon our customer service and cleanliness of the guest rooms.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    237
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
125
354
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Stevenson Manor is a well-maintained smaller Best Western Plus hotel, which gives it a family-like feel. The room was very comfortable, with everything we needed. The hotel breakfast was satisfactory, and the coffee was much better than most hotel breakfasts. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wishIwasthere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Stevenson Manor. Your time and courtesy is a value to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here while in the area for knee replacement surgery with Dr. Coon. The staff was so accommodating to our needs for a downstairs room. The rooms are very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Great accommodations and value for all the extras.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 739debrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stay upstairs the upgrade is worth it. Dining options are good in downtown Calistoga. Thai food was off the wall, try the lamp chop special, Barolo was good but very, very rich share an appetizer, pasta and main course for the best experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pacificabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is probably one of the nicest Best Westerns that I've been to. It's a nice reasonable priced place to stay in Calistoga. Rooms were large and included a mini fridge and a microwave. Bathroom was also large. My husband was impressed with the breakfast offerings. (I stuck with a hardboiled egg & an apple) My "problem" is that walls and ceilings are paper thin. I had a toddler running back and forth and back and forth above us. Management refused to call the room to ask for the activity to stop. We also had road noise ALL night. Definately ask for a second story room and away from the road! Worth paying more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
My sincere apologies that the noise hampered your enjoyment during your stay with us.

It is rare that we would not call a room making noise and ask them to quiet down, unless it was prior to 10PM. After 10PM, we try to enforce a quiet time throughout the property so that all our guests can rest. I do know that the owners are aware of the noise transfer between rooms and are currently working on sound proofing improvements for our next renovation.

I appreciate your honesty and your time in writing the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pool and spa were clean, room spotless with all amenities like coffee maker, microwave, etc. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. It was walking distance to restaurants and spas. We couldn't hear any street noise. The breakfast had oatmeal, cereal, fruit, waffles, toast, bagels, milk, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUENA VISTA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This BW Plus is conveniently located to the town of Calistoga, its shops and restaurants. It is near the Wine Country and its famous vineyards. It is convenient to visiting Duffy's Napa Valley. It is a small and welcoming town and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing