We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stevenson Manor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It's a reasonaly priced hotel that is clean and conveniently located and has a pool and a nice sitting area. It was definitely a good value for the price. There's nothing special about the hotel but it costs less than the special hotels and we have no complaints about our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Not only is the bathroom sink too high for many people to be able to use it easily -- there is a bulge in the counter top that makes it even more difficult to bend over. Stupidest setup I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

My sincerest apologies that the bathroom sink/vanity area was uncomfortable to use during your stay. I hope that the rest of your stay in Calistoga was a pleasant one and that you found the rest of the room and hotel to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were tired and had items in the car that needed to be kept cool. Thought we would try for early check in of at least ou luggage. No problem and staff was most helpful. Nice pool and free WIFI. Fabulous breakfast! Both hot and cold items. Had to drive to downtown but not far. Received the room I asked for...nice and quiet. Missed the wine tasting since it was on the day we checked out. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Stevenson Manor. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely hotel within walking distance of town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was close to wineries and restaurants. Rooms were large and our family of three had plenty of room. We loved Calistoga.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 340denisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Wonderful! I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your time in Calistoga. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great hotel at a bargain price for Napa/Sonoma area. Terrific helpful, friendly staff, good hot breakfast, large comfortable room and all the amenities were great. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We do try to be a good value in a hotel market that can be very pricey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I will admit, I was a bit nervous to stay here after some of our wonderful stays around Napa. However, I have to say it was great! My friend and I were here for a girls weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location - within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Calistoga and very close to the place we choose for our famous Calistoga mud bath. The complimentary breakfast was perfect too, enough to fill out stomachs and leave some room for a great lunch and/or dinner. The rooms were very clean, we loved the fridge option and the huge bathroom. Great for two women getting ready in the morning! We were very pleased with our stay and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for giving us a try. I appreciate your honesty regarding your apprehension on staying with us. I'm happy that everything worked out to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This 34 unit, two story hotel/motel is a great value in a frequently pricey area. We upgraded from a room overlooking the road to the mountain view room, which was completely quiet, and worth a little extra money. The room is comfortable, the bed quite good (pillows so-so), coffee maker and fridge were a plus, and the gas burning fireplace was lovely. The rooms enclose a courtyard which was very nice for sitting with your breakfast. Breakfast, from 7AM on, was a simple buffet which included eggs, a cooked meat, yogurt (flavored), cereals, granola and lots of dark roast coffee. A very easy ride to the towns, vineyards, and restaurants of Napa, Oakville, Yountville, St. Helena and Geyserville, and a short walk or drive to downtown Calistoga. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are mountain view. "Balcony" doesn't mean much if you overlook the park...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Wonderful suggestions on the room tip! It is true, our quietest rooms will be those that mention mountain view and second floor in the descriptors.

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £155 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing