We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service, Location and Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Location and Room”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and helpful. They gave us some great ideas on things to do, made recommendations for dinner and helped plan our route back to the SFO airport. The room was extremely clean, spacious and was fully equipped with everything you would need. Located at the end of the "main street" so was able to easily walk all through town. The breakfast had a good selection consisting of bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries. Something for everyone. Wished we could of stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    241
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
128
356
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this Best Western in Calistoga last Friday and Saturday night while we attended a class at the Culinary Institute of America. The room was spacious, comfortable (bed), and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate with choices of both hot and cold selections. The staff was friendly and eager to help. The location, particularly for our purposes, was very convenient. We would definitely stay there again if looking for a location in upper Napa Valley.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad everything was to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in Calistoga for a wedding. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from the restaurants downtown. Also a short walk from an enjoyable trail on a nearby hill. Wanda took great care of us with a hot breakfast and friendly service each morning. They don't have an elevator so request a first flor room if taking suitcases up one flight of stairs is a problem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stevenson Manor is a beautiful property. The personnel is professional and friendly. The hotel is walking distance from downtown but far enough for you to avoid all the city noise. They offer a large selection of food for breakfast, from oatmeal to scramble eggs. Very delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paola Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went to Napa for our anniversary and could not have been happier with this hotel. It was right in downtown Calistoga and only a 10 minute drive to St. Helen. When you come to this hotel think of a nice Marriott because that is what it felt like. It was better though because it had a full breakfast that was delicious. Make your own waffles or have a bowl of cereal, it was all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your special day. I hope you created some wonderful memories during you visit to Calistoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place actually falls somewhere between a hotel and a motel, probably closer to a motel, but is very clean with nice large rooms and cordial staff who are ready, and will, share recommendations regarding local everything. The only real negative for us Old Folks is the lack of an elevator. If you draw a second floor room you will be lugging the luggage up a flight of stairs. The included breakfast is typical Best western fare, eggs, oatmeal, toast, bagels, do it yourself waffles, fresh fruit, and really good coffee. Let me emphasize that one, the food is OK / fair, but the coffee is very good!

The pool is small but nice with an adjoining hot tub which was adequately hot.

Back to the sleeping; the bed was very comfortable and the maid service is outstanding. The only reason I did not give this place a fifth star is the lack of an elevator and no staff to assist with the bags. The hotel is a half mile or so from "downtown" so is really quiet.

Room Tip: If you don't want, or can't, lug your bags upstairs yourselves ask for a downstairs room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your time in writing the review. I understand completely regarding the challenge of no elevator and heavy luggage. I'm sorry that a staff member did not offer to assist you with your luggage. We will get better at the offering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've stayed at Stevenson Manor for several years during our annual wine tasting tour. It is always an enjoyable part of our trip. Great location. Quality in both the rooms and the service they provide. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Property: Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing