We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$905
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$649
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
428
263
48
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
263
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa valleyfree breakfastwine countryhot breakfastwould stay here againsmall hotelthe breakfast arearoom was largehot tubmountain viewhard boiled eggsnice poolthe air conditioningwithin walking distancea great place to stayfirst flooryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only had one night to stay in the Napa valley but we were more than happy with the choice of Hotel we made.

Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms and generally good amenities. Felt the breakfast area was a bit small, but apart from that all good :-).

Did have a problem with the Aircon, but the Hotel staff (and the maintenance contractor) went out of their way to get it fixed promptly - thanks!

If you're looking for something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced you should consider this one.....enjoy!

Room Tip: No lift so ask for 1st floor if stairs a problem. We had a great room opening onto courtyard but with window overlooking pool area - great!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpIntlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that the staff was dedicated to repairing the air conditioner. I will pass on your notes to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We weren't looking for luxury when we booked and were SO happy with our choice.......the rooms are huge with little refrigerator, microwave and a jacuzzi tub. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and the staff so helpful. On our second night there we warmed up our leftover pizza from our previous night out (Checkers Restaurant...great pizza) and picked up a salad from the local grocery store salad bar.......then enjoyed our dinner with a bottle of our day's wine purchase outside in the little courtyard as one of our fellow boarders strummed his guitar and others enjoyed their wine. I will DEFINITELY stay here again! Great value in an expensive part of the country and in a perfect location to base as you visit local wineries.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Collinsclan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Can't beat the Calistoga location which is within walking distance from the center of town. Lots of great wineries short drive from here too. Nice facility with great staff. Would definitely return to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JTSBSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review I'm pleased that your time in Calistoga was a good one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This looks more like a small inn than a Best Western. It is 2 stories and there is no elevator in case stairs are an issue. Moderate size room, clean with neutral decor and B&W photos of wine country. Bathroom larger than many similar hotels.Comfortable bed. Coffee pot,small fridge,wi-fi, easy parking. Rates are significantly lower than almost anything else offered in the area. Check in clerk was very impersonal, but the rest of the staff were fine. Very good breakfast, including eggs and sausage...free! Easy walk into town of Calistoga.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room if you have any mobility issues.No elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I will speak with my staff on being more friendly and personable upon check in. I appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Celebrated my moms birthday..great staff, great relaxing pool & clean room. Needed extra towels , but that is really my only complaint..Might be a bit too close to a busy road affecting summer sleep..certainly not the winter/fall season

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I hope this birthday trip was memorable for your Mom and that you enjoyed your time in Calistoga. Thank you for making us apart of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews