We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Wedding Group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family Wedding Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We recently returned from our son's weddding in Calistoga,CA . The entrie wedding group of family and friends stayed at the Inn. Our rooms were great, and the center courtyard was perfect for our evening family get-togethers. What a perfect location for a family reunion. The breakfast was more than adequate. Lots of fresh fruit and great waffles. After a late dinning at one of Calistoga's great restaurants, all we needed was a light breatfast. There was usually coffee and fruit available throughout the day. The staff (Sandy) was super. She remembered everyone's name and greeted you warmly. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgins08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    237
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
125
354
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,667 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on this site. Its in a nice quiet location about 2 blocks outside of downtown via an easy walk.

The staff was very friendly and willing to help.

We booked a queen room, shower only, and found it to be too small. I believe they only have 1 of these rooms. So we upgraded to a king room and it was MUCH better. Room was 50% bigger with a full tub/shower combo. I recommend this room on the second floor.

Breakfast was adequate. It offered fresh fruit (very good) yogurt, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, muffins, waffles, etc. If you want a big breakfast walk into town and eat at Sarafornia. Best cooked breakfast in town!

The pool and hot tub area was great. We used both several times. Well maintained and very enjoyable.

The downside was the rate. We paid almost $250 a night. This hotel in any other location is probably half of that. But this WAS inline with what other places were charging. I think next time we would explore a more expensive option but would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

As mentioned by many reviewers, Sevenson Manor Inn provides great value in the Napa Valley area. Large, clean, comfortable rooms, excellent location, good pool/jacuzzi. It is an old school motel layout, but done very well.

We were disappointed in the breakfast. We didn't have expectations beyond what one would normally receive at a complimentary continental breakfast buffet - and this was lousy - poor limited choices, unappetizing, cramped room.

Stay at the Stevenson Manor Inn, but go out to breakfast.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pedrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

The Stevenson Manor Inn is a great place to stay in Calistoga. The rooms are huge!! There is a sink, microwave and fridge in the room. Bathroom is very spacious as well. Comfortable bed and the tv had lots of great channels. Our balcony was on the smaller side than expected, but had two chairs and a little table that overlooked vineyards and the hills.
On the grounds there is a pool (sunny), hot tub, wet sauna and dry sauna open till 10pm. Breakfast was okay with a waffle maker, cut up fruit, boiled eggs, juice, coffee, toast, bagels and cereal from 7-10am. The people working the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel is walking distance to many things around town. Maybe a 10 min walk to the center of town with restaurants, stores and markets. We also walked to Golden Haven for a mud bath.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Calistoga. I know that we will be back!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Had two nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The reception was helpful and friendly. The room spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and had a good choice, we ate ours outside in the courtyard which was nice but can imagine that it does get crowded inside if the weather is poor. The pool area was clean and relaxing and a decent size to have a swim. It's in a good location about 5 to 10 minutes walk into town. Calistogo is a really nice town with some lovely restaurants and a good micro brewery pub!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherburnLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Following reviews on Trip Advisor, we stayed here for 3 nights while touring Napa Valley. The room was comfortable, well-equipped and quiet with a good bathroom and fast wi-fi. The hotel location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the bars & restaurants of Calistoga and well-positioned for an easy drive to anywhere in the Napa Valley. Despite this, the rates are very reasonable for the area and the hotel is very good value. We had a minor electrical fault in our room but it was fixed quickly and efficiently, while the service overall was very good with friendly, helpful staff. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was a bit spartan with only limited seating inside. Overall, a good hotel and we'll certainly stay here again next time we're in Napa Valley.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Like many others, we were so happy with our stay.
In a nut shell: front desk was great; responsive, helpful, polite.
Rooms were spacious, comfy bed, plenty of pillows, good natural light, fridge/micro.
Big soft bath towels, swimming pool warm (warmer than other outdoor pools), hot tub was hot and clean.

We stayed in an upstairs room that had a king bed and a fold out loveseat. We didn't unfold the love seat, but nice to have the extra seating. Room had a pool view and a fireplace.
Quiet, clean, at the end of town (Calistoga seems to be about 10 blocks long).
We would gladly stay here again.
Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing