We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Camarillo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is well located and I will go again if I have to do more businesss in Camarillo. The hotel looks clean and the room are big. The entrance to the rooms is not very nice and the carpet looks like needs a cleaning.
The rooom view in inside and for my surprise it is very relaxing and I feel go about it. It is close to the highway but I did not hear the cars.
The breakfast is something that can be improved.
I will recommend this hotel for business.

Room Tip: as for inside view making sure you will have a quite nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paeslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    57
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
63
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The exterior is clean. The room decor and furniture are clean and updated. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was decent. They incorporate some of the fresh locally grown produce and fruits into the menu. There are no restaurants in the immediate area. Convenient to get to if you are traveling south on the 101.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I loved the kitchenette and living space in the room. I usually stop at Whole Foods for buying healthy food for extended stays and was happy to have this space that included dishes to use. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. Friendly staff! Convenient location, right off 101. Bring your own hair dryer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This seems to be a fairly new hotel. The room was very clean, the kitchen updated with granite, stainless steel appliances, and plenty of room even in a studio. There is not much around the area as far as restaurants or anything to do but go and watch a youth soccer game (which is why we were there). The staff were very friendly and the breakfast crew was very accommodating to those who were late to breakfast. There is a sport court and game room. So a good place to stay with a soccer team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Used this hotel for a total of probably 13 "nights" during a 4-week period while we were doing some home remodeling nearby. Didn't have to sleep there, but it provided quiet during the jack-hammering phase, and shower and bath facilities (ours were being gutted). I used a combination of Marriott points and cash. If it were going to be all cash for the full duration, I probably would have used some place less costly for such a long period. Overall the facility is nice, but showing some age. Shower / bath had some functional issues, tubs sometimes wouldn't retain water. Staff was responsive in addressing any requests. The hospitality hours and free breakfast and evening food was fair, though not enticing. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Generally very comfortable. Good location right off the freeway, but still quiet. A little be of freshening would make a difference. Overall, good stay; pricing could be more competitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

In the past, we have always enjoyed staying at Residence Inns. After trying the Camarillo facility for several nights on different occassions, we have been disappointed by the experience. It begins with the property being located in a spot that it is inconvenient to leave. It is requires a circuitous routing to get back to the freeway.

But the biggest problem is the poor design of the breakfast area. It is just too small for a hotel as large as this one. Breakfast has always been a challenge with large numbers of guests trying to get food and find a place to sit.

In the past, service has been very good. For our most recent visit, the breakfast service was unsatisfactory. It seemed like the staff was inexperienced. On both days, certain common items like milk were not resupplied and had to be requested.

We have found the Hampton Inn & Suites to be much preferable, although it doesn't offer the in-suite kitchen facilities available at the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the building from Petit Street. Those rooms face an undevelop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean6042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
321 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Nicest residence inn we have ever staying in!! It is beautiful! Everything is so clean. Looks like a brand new hotel, but already open for four years.

The only call out is that the beds are exactly the most comfortable, but pillows were great! Would stay again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Camarillo

Property: Residence Inn Camarillo
Address: 2912 Petit Street, Camarillo, CA 93012
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Residence Inn Camarillo offers the perfect blend of comfort and convenience for your next getaway to sunny Southern California. Our extended-stay hotel is near popular attractions including the Naval Air Base of Ventura County, Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, California State University Channel Islands and Camarillo Premium Outlets. Stay well-connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available property-wide. Get each morning off to a great start when indulging at our free hot breakfast buffet featuring healthy and hearty options. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our fitness center or at our outdoor pool. Stylish, spacious suites await when it comes time to retire for the night. Our accommodations boast separate living, sleeping and eating areas plus fully equipped kitchens so you'll feel right at home. Friendly staff, modern amenities and a prime location are just the ingredients you need for a stress-free escape at Residence Inn Camarillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing