We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House fumigated and dogs are in need of a home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hey - this place was perfect - could not have been better really. We are locals of 35 years now - knew where to go. Room was grand - had a suite - kitchen, etc. Perfect and highly recommend. Nice comfortable bed, big screen, full fridge - everything you need to make yourself at home. Was just perfect.

Room Tip: Grab the suite - nice and roomie - away from the freeway - not so much as a peep of noise. Pets no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerbaitPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel have three kind of suites and the smallest one, the Studio is perfect for a traveller alone. I stayed 10 days and the studio was just big enough to feel comfortable, even the last night.The lobby is old and need a fresh-up, but the rooms are ok. Location is good, near the freeway 101 and close to some good restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the ground level and with view to the inner court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The wonderful weather (mid 70s daily) and the great location, in addition to the helpful staff made this a really pleasant 3 day stay. Ken at the front desk was very knowledgeable about Camarillo's highlights (good guitar entertainment during Manager's Reception, too). The Manager's Reception had excellent food and drink. (2 people were serving food). Breakfast was a different story, as only one staff member was overwhelmed by the amount of guests eating breakfast. The potatoes and sausage were cold and inedible, and so many guests were waiting for eggs, cups, coffee, milk, etc, they were gone in seconds. We went elsewhere for breakfast. 5 washers and 5 dryers made laundry easy. The mattress was very comfortable. The only negative about the room was that the a/c louvers blow on the bed and cannot be moved. We were able to see the City of Camarillo 4th of July Fireworks Display from the hotel parking lot. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The outside of the hotel looks really nice and it does not stop there, fast and easy check in, clean rooms and beautiful property all around. Right off the freeway makes it easy to find and lots of restaurants close by. Most importantly off all rooms are clean!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Israel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed here while we attended a wedding in Malibu. At check-in they seemed to be short staffed and it took a bit longer than it should have. The staff was friendly though, even when dealing with some unhappy guests whose reservations were lost. Our room was pretty nice. It was a two room suite with a kitchen and a living area. It was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep. The location isn't the easiest to get to but if you follow the directions, you should have no problem finding it. It is about 30-40 minutes from Malibu and about 10 minutes to the shopping in Camarillo. For the size of the hotel, I do think they should have another elevator to service the rooms towards the back of the hotel, especially if you have an elderly guest of small children in your party. Overall, I think it's a pretty nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here while our condo was getting some major work done. In total we spent a couple weeks here. The room was clean and very well maintained. In fact, this entire property was very nice, almost new. The included breakfast was good with many options (waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, juices, yogurt, coffee,...etc.). Staff were always courteous and friendly. The only thing that came up a few times was the breakfast area getting busy and dirty. There could be a need for another staff person during peak times to keep tables wiped down and the buffet clean and stocked. This is a minor point and did not affect our enjoyment. Our room was on the inside facing the ball court but we were never disturbed by court noise...or by the nearby freeway for that matter.

The kitchen is sufficiently stocked with equipment to cook in or there are numerous places to eat out nearby. The dining options list we received at check-in was an excellent help for dining in the area.

I'd recommend this place for business trips, family visits or extended stays.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevator for the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My experience started when I called the day of check in to see if they had a shuttle available from the train station. The front desk wasn't particularly helpful and just said "no" instead of offering me a number for a local taxi company. The night clerk was much friendlier when I checked in and handed me a list of restaurant names that delivered. Since it was after 830pm, my only choice was pizza as the only thing nearby is a gas station with a Subway inside. They don't provide actual menus in the room so you have to call an ask what each place serves or try looking them up online. The room was big but the leather furniture was scratched and out of date. Breakfast in the morning was ok an there was a good variety. When it was time to check out, I called the front desk 5 times for someone to order me a cab and no one answered. Finally had to look it up online myself. As a long-term stay hotel, maybe they don't cater to the short term stay traveler, but it would be nice to have had more information like delivery menus and taxi phone numbers in the room or at the front desk.

Room Tip: Near the free way but I didn't here the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeCosmicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
195 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
388 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo
9.7 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Camarillo

Address: 2912 Petit Street, Camarillo, CA 93012
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £108 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Residence Inn Camarillo offers the perfect blend of comfort and convenience for your next getaway to sunny Southern California. Our extended-stay hotel is near popular attractions including the Naval Air Base of Ventura County, Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, California State University Channel Islands and Camarillo Premium Outlets. Stay well-connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available property-wide. Get each morning off to a great start when indulging at our free hot breakfast buffet featuring healthy and hearty options. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our fitness center or at our outdoor pool. Stylish, spacious suites await when it comes time to retire for the night. Our accommodations boast separate living, sleeping and eating areas plus fully equipped kitchens so you'll feel right at home. Friendly staff, modern amenities and a prime location are just the ingredients you need for a stress-free escape at Residence Inn Camarillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing