We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local place for breakfast”
Review of Eggs 'n' Things

Eggs 'n' Things
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice local place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Saw this place on our way to our hotel with a crowd of about 25 people standing out front. Figured it had to be good, so we stopped by the next morning. Very nice place, good food, reasonable price and lots to choice from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    55
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast for everyone.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were three, and each had a different breakfast combo. The scrambled eggs with Italian sausage was very good as was the scrambled eggs with link sausage. The southern scramble was very filling. The only strange thing was the biscuit which was more like a bun, but good non the less.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maspdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Camarillo”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our family loves Eggs n Things! They are friendly and fast service (although you may experience a 15-30 minute wait on the weekends). They serve every person one of their special swedish crepe's as soon as they are ready, just to get your taste buds flowing! The jam they use on them is Delicious! My 6 year old can eat a full order, and sometimes even 2, since she loves them so much, and we think she might have a hollow leg... I always get an egg dish of some sort, and it is always very nicely cooked, fresh veggies, and lots to eat!
Great place for families, and great food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyCamden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great place to eat and when I have visited they are celebrating their 30th anniversary so lot of peoples. but great place, great food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tushar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Food is OK But Service is Slower Than Slow”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went twice to Eggs 'n' Things and both times, service was not only beyond slow but we were made to feel like we were an inconvenience to the staff because we sat down and wanted to give our orders. Menu is quite extensive and portion sizes are quite large. Our group had varied plates from scrambles to omelettes to simple things like oatmeal. In all honesty, nothing special. Food is good to ok but nothing different from any diner or any other bfast place. It is busy and seems full of locals-maybe that is why we were somewhat ignored tow days in row. Nice touch to serve a little appetizer crepe. All in, probably would not go back unless all other options exhausted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggs 'n' Things also viewed

 

Been to Eggs 'n' Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing