We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ..excellent. Tub in room has disgusting grout...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Breakfast ..excellent. Tub in room has disgusting grout. Air conditioner/heater....extremely noisy. Corners not too clean...personnel excellent. Need new pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We loved the place, it is old buy clean. The manager donated us sheets for our crates for our dog rescue. We were in the hotel staying from Canada to bring back dogs from the local shelter. The pool was really, really nice. Warm and clean. Breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. Sudushan went out of his way to help us out. No complaints and we will be back.

Room Tip: We switched rooms to accommodate dogs on the last night. They were all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I'm a trucker and I came through here because of a recommendation from a friend of mine. The hotel isn't a resort or anything but it has everything you'll need and then some for a stay. I don't normally write recommendations or reviews, but the service by the staff was just so great I had to. The front desk team of Taryn, Nancy and Sudartson went above and beyond their service to tend to my needs. Even the cook Miguel went out of his way to tweak their breakfast menu for me because of my medical needs. I've been to quite a few hotels in my life because of my line of work, but I've never had a staff make me feel at home like this one did. If your coming through Camarillo I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel because of the staff if not for anything else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff at this hotel is uniformly pleasant and helpful. I had an issue with my room and it was remedied immediately. The only place I've stayed this year that was better was at my friend's home in AZ! Everyone there is great, but a special shout out to Sutharson!

Room Tip: I did not use the fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_Camarillo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your wonderful experience at Baymont Inn & Suites, Camarillo. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for mentioning the name of the employee who went extra mile to make your stay even more enjoyable. At Baymont Inn & Suites, we want to make you feel at home and we are glad that we accomplished that goal. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Disappointed with the broken AC unit, the windows with no screens that wouldn't close all the way, the dirty sheets, and the mold in the bathroom above the door. Because of all of these things I will not consider coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_Camarillo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate any feedback, positive or negative as they help us to improve ourselves, correct any issues, and to exceed our guest expectations.
We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the expectation. At Baymont Inn, we would like you to feel at home and be comfortable. We have a dedicated maintenance team and all the issues you encountered could have been fixed. i.e. if AC is not working or window has an issue we can have our maintenance department take look at the issue and either fix it or replace the unit.
Most of the issues we can fix quickly, but there may be times that we need more time, and in a case like that we would gladly move you to a different room. It seems like guest did not inform us about these issues during the stay. It would be really helpful for both guest and the hotel if guests bring these issues to us during their stay. Thank you again for the feedback and sorry for any inconvenience you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
712 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
195 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY. Rooms are spacious and suite-like. Full Complimentary Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out. Free Wi-Fi. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, microwave, refrigerators in room, hair dryers, alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing