We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a very friendly place, clean and accommodating to many attractions. It is a little out dated but very spacious rooms. Big shout out to Sedushun, front desk clerk, extremely nice and will do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning is great as well as a cold breakfast. Thank you to all the staff there for a job well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel has already seen its best days, but if you only need a place to sleep this might be for you. We were driving from SF and wanted to stay over night close to LA but not in down town. For this purpose the hotel was a good choice. There was only 45 minutes drive to Hollywood.
Wifi did not work in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby to connect. The breakfast was above average and was included in the price. The personnel was very friendly and helpfull. Over all the hotel was clean and the beds were good, so for the price it was a good choice for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is great for what it promises to be - a clean and comfortable place to stay right by a busy highway (the 101 freeway). The hotel desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent with choices of hot cooked eggs and bacon and sausage or cold cereal and muffins. The food was fresh and there was a chef/cook right there ready to cook up the eggs - very nice. The room was clean and large. The shower worked well and the water was hot (I was on the third floor). The only drawback - and it wasn't a huge deal - was the freeway noise most of the night because my room was on the side of the highway - but it wasn't bad enough that I wasn't able to sleep. The decor was "nice enough" - again - for the price, this was a great, safe, comfortable place to say.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpetrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in Nov 16th and I liked my stayed. The room was clean, I had a fireplace and it was quiet. The hallway carpet might need some updating but there was nothing wrong in my room. I had a great stay. Adela the housekeeper is very nice! Will recommend this hotel to friends and family!!! They also have breakfast in the morning! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I love Trip Advisor and the Baymont, just checked in and was greeted by Nancy and Sudartson! Friendly, Professional and Fun exceeding all of my expectations. The room is big with a fireplace and king size "very" comfortable bed for a couple in their 60's. Love the 3 sash windows, lots of lamps, fridge, microwave, vanity separate from bath & toilet. Very quiet room on back side of hotel. Great trip to Oxnard in December xo. *****

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank guyalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
700 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing