We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's (almost) always something”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 8 May 2014

2out of past 3 visits had to return to front desk with a problem. ..this last one we we're given key card to an uncleaned room with leftovers still in fridge bed obviously slept in...I was looking around for Goldilocks! !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Boyfriend and I met online, fell in love, and chose a reasonably-priced hotel in a location where we could meet and stay together for a week at a time. We.chose the Baymont in Camarillo, Ca. and it quickly became.like a.second home for us.

It's not "luxurious", but had everything we needed, was clean and roomy, the included.breakfast is.amazing, and THE STAFF TREAT US LIKE FAMILY...We deal.with the entire staff over a week's time...they say "Welcome Home".when we register, accommodate.our every request, and are genuinely.glad to.see us every time we return.

I would highly recommend this sweet, centrally-located hotel! Any drawbacks are FAR OUTWEIGHED by the friendly and respectful staff. We'll be.a bit sad to not go regularly when we find finally settle into our own place in Ventura County.

THE PRICE IS RIGHT, and the people make all the difference. PERFECT CHOICE FOR AN ECONOMICAL AND PLEASANT HOTEL STAY!

Room Tip: We actually.stay in.a.Smoking room, and somehow they manage to clear out the.smell of smoke in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Reginald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Unclean, stink, burn spots on floor from iron. No waste basket. Bathroom was dirty. Cat outside window meowing all night. Was never resolved amongst complaints. Hallway floors were dirty. Completely the worst two nights ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
709 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
174 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY. Rooms are spacious and suite-like. Full Complimentary Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out. Free Wi-Fi. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, microwave, refrigerators in room, hair dryers, alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing