We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Camarillo
1 review
“Cheap hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The price was good, but you get what you pay for. It's a little run down. Staff was friendly. Only gave us 2-3 towels for 4 people in the room. Had to ask 5 times, over 2 days for more towels so we could all shower. Food was left in the fridge from the prior occupant, but we tossed it out ourselves. The bathroom smelled like smoke in our non-smoking room... And sadly, I couldn't get the wifi to work during my entire stay. But again, the price was good for a holiday weekend and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    86
    87
    91
    108
See reviews for
170
98
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The dining area should be able to accommodate 50% more guests by properly arranging the entrance/exit without overlapping with the waiting line for food from the kitchen. All others for my stay are OK and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank I-chen Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am not going to brag this hotel up or talk about in a negative way. The hotel does need improvements, When we were there in Jan 2014 the outside in the rear was trashy. Windows were off some units, all windows and sills needed cleaning, bad. I wore white socks in my room and they did not get overly dirty but were gray. The room smelled ok. We had enough towels. People need to STOP TAKING THEM. The full hot breakfast in the am was great. It's going to take the owners commitment to get things really on track. The staff was great. We will be in Ventura again July 2014. I will go there and check it out and report back.

FA FARGO ND

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing