We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price Awesome Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here while shopping at the outlets which are located right next door and attending an event in Santa Barbara. Location to Outlets: So close you could walk from your hotel room to your favorite store (really!). Location to Santa Barbara: About 45 - 60 mins away it's the most beautiful drive you'll take, entirely on the coast, absolutely gorgeous! Price: Best in town!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms get you up over the parking spaces. Less noise of doors opening and closing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeauxFrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Camarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stay at Good Nite Inns whenever possible. Their rooms are clean and the entire property is well maintained. At our recent stay in Camarillo, the front desk person was very helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable. I tend to notice the little things when it comes to the upkeep of a hotel room. This time I noticed that the floor behind the toilet was clean. Clean! Oftentimes there are marks on the walls, especially in the bathrooms, but that is not the case at Good Nite Inn. We think it's the best hotel, hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a night. Very convenient if you're looking to hit the outlets. I asked for a room in the back, which was quite quiet. Front desk was incredibly efficient. A good place if you're looking for a cheap place to park it for a night or two.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank idoltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a great stay here five years ago. The staff are still helpful and friendly, even at 1am! The wifi is £4.95 for 24hrs which is ok as the room price is good. There is ice and vending machines.

But since my last visit the "breakfast" which was pastries, orange and coffee is down graded to just coffee. The hot tub must have broken as it's been filled in and a plant planted in it, I loved the hot tub. The pool is still nice. The decoration and comforters in the rooms has not changed in the five years, the carpets have burn marks in places.

The rooms are clean though and the price and location (near the premium outlets) make it handy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank TattooedMummy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

woow...i luv good nite camarillo...one of the greatest hotel i have visited. i had the best good nite sleep i ever had for a very long time. it is due to the peace and tranquility that reins at this location. luv the cottage feeling of it. rooms are the right size fully equip. it would be nice if they had a fridge . the service its outstanding to say the least. i was greeted by a smiey, cheerful, adorable and most helpful front desk receptionist, Medardo. a big shut out to him. his cheerful disposition just made our day. he knows he's stuff. all our questions where answer in detail. if anyonbe out there gets an opportunity to stay here, this is the spot. Four stars, good nite inn. mainly because of Medardo. He is the wonderful asset to this motel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crookitlegs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 days while visiting family in Camarillo. Due to the reasonable price of the room, I was a little bit nervous, but was happy to find a very tidy, decent, and comfortable room, in the back (away from freeway noise). The Inn is centrally located in Camarillo and is an easy hop to Ventura, Oxnard, Santa Barbara.
Medardo was super helpful, and told me about the free coffee in the morning, and was eager to help.
As a single female, I felt safe, which is huge. The area was well lit, and stores and restaurants are nearby.
I WILL stay here again.
If your family or friends need an inexpensive no frills, CLEAN place to stay, THIS is IT!.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the back. The Freeway is noisy, but the insulation buffers the noise fair...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSssyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
0.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Good Nite Inn Camarillo, the ideal economy hotel in Camarillo, California! Only a short drive away from Los Angeles, Ventura and the Channel Islands, the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and comfortable stay. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guest laundry services, and relaxing, oversized Camarillo hotel rooms with wireless internet, and spacious beds, guests also enjoy complimentary coffee and tea each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing