We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nite Inn Camarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Good Nite Inn Camarillo”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stay here almost every week and the service is great as well as the prices compared to Motel 6 across the highway. The staff is great, especially Yanet and Medardo who are always friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and spacious for what you are paying. It is also a very convenient location with the outlets right next door and many restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    183
    138
    61
    57
See reviews for
189
157
87
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff and management is very helpful 100% of the time especially Yanet and Gabriel. very responsible and consistent in their assistance to me as a guest. Rooms are clean and hotel site is well organized. Have chosen this site over others for comfort and value and have recommended to others passing through Ventura County. I will continue to stay at this Good Nite Inn. Many places to eat close by and many places that deliver, also in walking distance to Movie theater and outlet. Will continue to choose this site because of friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There is not a better, cleaner motel for the money in Camarillo. Rao, Destiny, and Yanet all make my stay even better. They are kind, pleasant and know the area well. The Camarillo Outlet Mall is right next door within easy walking distance. There is also a In N Out Burger right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Service was not good. Rooms ok. But could be updated. It could be a better stay if the rooms didn't look like it came from 1980s. And the the smell of cigarettes was there and that was irritating. I would not go back to this hotel. I would be better off somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlaotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are very sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations, we wish you would have given us the opportunity to move you to a more acceptable room during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

There was no refrigerator or microwave. Leak from upstairs into our bathroom with water all over floor and onto carpet. Carpet was dirty. Internet was $4.95 a day. We stayed here two times before, however, we did not travel 2240 miles to stay in a room like this. We will never stay here again unless they some serious remodeling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pgenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations. We take our customer feedback very seriously and will continue to work on improving our product. Over the last 2 weeks we have replaced 30 carpets, 40 beds. and have 32” flat screen TV sets coming in September. Your comments have been shared with our team. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This summer I stayed at the Best Western, Days Inn, Good Nite Inn, Quality Inn, and Marriot in Camarillo. And I continue to find the Good Nite Inn to be the best value, and best location (next to Camarillo Outlets and Edwards Cinemas) of the Camarillo hotels. Yes, they do not have free internet or free continental breakfast but the price is $20 to $60 lower than the other hotels listed in this review.

And I have to say Yanet, Merdardo, and Vincent continue to be gracious, efficient, always helpful, and friendly clerks at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajd91711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time ever reserving a room by feedback only to have it be the complete opposite. Had no issue w staff. Issue was with facility: extreme poor lighting & parking space for Inn. No such thing as NON SMOKING room ( open door and smack in face with SMOKE) Floors filthy, blankets had cigarette holes, drains to the sink and tub were clogged. We were UNABLE and skeptical to use anything in room. Due to late night check in from a very long drive, we opted for 1 night but brought in our OWN blankets & Linen to lay over the bed with our very own pillows. If you're one to have allergies then this is not the place for you to stay. I made it clear at check in I would not stay past early morning. Sadly to say it truly looks like a hotel that prostitutes take prospectives for sex etc. Though there was a person walking the premises during the night, it felt extremely unsafe and in need of major renovation and better management of the facility. There is NO possibly way to rate the Inn higher than a terrible. It is the absolute worse and for a first time Good Nite Inn customer, left an extremely poor impression of what this chain of hotels is like across the country. I was searching for another hotel the entire night to accommodate for the following night. It was very difficult due to the Cowboys training camp commencing that weekend and all places were sold out. Beware!!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT reserve room at this location for sure. I am not knowledgeable for the other chains but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hwligrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are very sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations, we wish you would have given us the opportunity to move you to a more acceptable room during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
0.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Good Nite Inn Camarillo, the ideal economy hotel in Camarillo, California! Only a short drive away from Los Angeles, Ventura and the Channel Islands, the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and comfortable stay. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guest laundry services, and relaxing, oversized Camarillo hotel rooms with wireless internet, and spacious beds, guests also enjoy complimentary coffee and tea each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing