We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Capri Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Camarillo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Markelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My trip took ma again to Camarillo. The last 10 years I stayed in ceveral years in differen't Holtels. If you are planning to stay in Camarillo this is for me the best place to be.
In walking distance of the restaurants and bars in the Camarillo Old town and very close to the famous Camarillo outletcenter.
Breakfast in the restaurant from the Bella Capri inn was just perfect !!!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling without kids this is just the best place to be.. Als je reist zonder kinderen i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMB19962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    34
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
28
42
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for one night on trip from SanFrancisco to Grand Canyon. Nicely presently motel with most looking out onto a courtyard car park. Unit was very small and bathroom are extremely small. The Motel is handy to shopping centre and also the Outlet stores are just down the road. They have a good laundry and overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I decided to stay in Ventura County and not drive for the Labor Day Holiday. We booked our suite at the Bella Capri Inn and was very happy with all of the accomodations. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice with a kitchen, balcony, fireplace and a huge sunken bathtub....which was nice after a long day of wine tasting. We enjoyed the small town and we parked the car and walked to wine tasting. Their Old Town Cafe is located right next door and the breakfast was amazing! Come hungry! We had a great time and this Inn is a great place to enjoy for a staycation vacation in Ventura County!

Room Tip: The suites are great and worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Glen, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

DO NOT GIVE THIS HOTEL YOUR BUSINESS. ALL STAFF ARE INCREDIBLY UNHELPFUL, DISORGANIZED AND AVOID PHONE CALLS.

The wedding party recommended this hotel on their invite. However. we were on our way down to Camarillo for the wedding and we called to see about canceling one of our 2 night stay due to a change in our schedules. However, upon calling they indicated that they did not even have a reservation for us!!

We forwarded the receptionist the confirmation email that we had received and she said that their records showed that we had cancelled our reservation just 1.5 months prior (WHICH WE DIDN'T DO). Obviously, this left us in a tight spot because we were 1 hour out from Camarillo and just 2 hours from needing to be dressed for the wedding. We obviously were panicking.

At first it seemed like the receptionist was going to do all that she could do... only to hear later that she had booked us a night at the MOTEL 6!! blah... disgusting. When we asked for them to make us a reservation at something more comparable to their facility she indicated that all others were booked. Which turned out to be [--] because we were able to very quickly find a room at the Marriot.

In summary... we ended up having to pay 2x what we had planned to spend on a hotel because they lost our reservation. After multiple avoided phone calls, the owner is now only offering a "discount" for our next stay at Capri. Which is useless to us since we don't plan to visit that area in the near future. And even if we were... we would NEVER stay at a place won't take responsibility for their mistake and do what it takes to make it right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dr_Kate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great motel with an amazing location in Camarillo. The employees are nice, and the rooms are clean. I have stayed at this motel some few times, and I have allways been satisfied. In fact, I liked it better as it had a refrigerator with a small freezer compartment and a microwave. Our room was so attractive and super clean. If you are staying in Camarillo, CA.....stay at Bella Capri Inn.

-Frank.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I made a reservation to stay here when I attended the Greek festival this year. The staff was really helpful and friendly and assisted me with getting a taxi and other details. The room was small but comfortable and I had a room with a large double window. I had a great breakfast at the cafe (the best pancakes I can ever remember!) and the wait person was very attentive. This hotel is within walking distance of the Amtrak station and several restaurants. The liquor store across the street even gave me a big discount on a great bottle of champagne!

Room Tip: If you need a room with a bathtub, ask when you check in. I believe alot of the rooms may have a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, Ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Bella Capri is conviently located in old town Camarillo. Restaurants, shopping and the Farmers Market are within walking distance to the hotel. Staff is very friendly and very competent. Rooms are immaculate. We have stayed in the standard rooms and the suite. Suite room 216 was a gorgeous room. Two rooms with a king size bed in one room and a queen bed on the other room. Large sunken tub and separate shower. Small kitchenette with a balcony that overlooks Ventura Blvd. Give yourself a treat and stay in a suite.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memoies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Capri Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Capri Inn & Suites

Property: Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Address: 2050 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7931 (Formerly Candlelight Motel)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Capri Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Pacific Surfliner Amtrak station. Our Shop & Stay Package is all you need for your holiday shopping fun! Nestled in beautiful Old Town Camarillo, Bella Capri Inn & Suites is known for its heartwarming hospitality, immaculate rooms and its famous Old Town Cafe. We serve hot breakfast and lunch every day until 2pm. We have 25 newly renovated rooms & suites with private balconies, large HDTVs, in-room coffee station/refrigerator/microwave and more! WIFI service is always free. We also have on-site Guest Laundry and Gym/Fitness work-out room to serve you. Walk to numerous fine restaurants and boutique shops, CSUCI and Pacific Coast beaches are all near by, we accommodate business and leisure travelers who appreciate a quaint and convenient boutique inn right in the center of Old Town Camarillo. We host and accommodate weddings and events and cooperate retreats are always welcome. Please come and enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Capri Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Capri Inn / Old Town Cafe Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing