We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Meriden, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed for a few days to see family out here in Camarillo. This Hampton is everything we would want in a hotel. Would absolutely book this place for the next time out. There is not one aspect that would come close to warrant anything less than a five star review. The staff was great, courteous, and accomodating. The rooms were taken care of every day, and the free breakfast was also great, with a variety of breads, cereal, fruit, juices, always and egg and side dish. The beds were very comfortable, and having a nice pool and spa available, along with amenities such as an exercise room, a 'business center' , which allowed me to print out my boarding center, left us without wanting. The location is also a great feature as well, enabling access to the highway and all other points.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I really like hearing when guest really enjoy a stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    176
    36
    21
    16
See reviews for
240
137
46
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Hampton Inn was recommended as the best place to stay in Camarillo. I have to agree. The staff and the facilities are first rate. My brother lives a couple of miles away and I'll stay there on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you and your brother for your wonderful comments. I love to hear "Best place to stay in Camarillo". We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.


Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This Hampton inn is right off the 101 freeway. It is also within a short distance to the Camarillo outlet shops and the Camarillo airport. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Manager was very nice and helpful and the free breakfast was great. Would stay again. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USATravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed the Camarillo Premium Outlets as well as our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central CA coast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was showing 2 horses at a dressage show and we had reservations for 2 rooms for Friday and Saturday nights, 8/9-10/2013. My friend had made the reservations at this hotel because the others in the area, that we preferred, did not have any rooms for Saturday night. This one did. When we checked in on the 9th, after dinner, we asked for rooms on the same floor but they couldn't do that. The first I'M SORRY! Then, when I got ready to go down to breakfast the next morning there was a bill under my door for Friday night, saying the room was just for one night. I went down and told the front desk we had reservations for both nights. He said we would have to talk to the 'girl' when she came in. She said the hotel was completely booked and there were no rooms for Saturday night, but she WAS VERY SORRY. Even though we booked rooms at this hotel because they DID HAVE ROOMS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT. She was finally able to extend my room but we had to get all of my friend's stuff and put it into my room as hers couldn't be extended unless there was a cancellation. But they were VERY SORRY. Then at the horse show later in the day, while I was riding, my friend got a call that her room could be extended for that night. That all made for a very stressful and exhausting day, when I really needed to be able to concentrate on showing the horses. We got back to the hotel after dinner and had to get new key cards to our rooms. We went up to my room to get my friends stuff, and my key card didn't work. I was exhausted so I sat on the floor in the hall while my friend went and got a key that would work, with more I'M SORRY'S. They did give us each a candy bar for the inconvenience. Then the next morning, the eggs were not good for breakfast and I felt sick while I was showing my horse. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HAMPTON INN!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dressagetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
First of all I want to apologize that your recent stay was not an enjoyable one. I did do some research and everything we show including the registration card said one night. I do understand this created a very frustrating situation for you and this is not our goal. That being said I have addressed the front desk staff to make sure that they always read back the dates of stay on every reservation. This plus sharing your comments and frustration with the staff will help us in being a better hotel and better hosts.

Thank you for taking the time to right a review.

Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good place to stay. Friendly courteous staff and I definitely recommend this hotel on your next stay. They had a full on breakfast with waffles, scramble eggs one day and the next one they had delicious omelets. The rooms are very clean and spacious, internet access is fast and reliable. Overall experience: Excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rocxy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had never been so pleased with a hotel!!! loved every second I stayed there! Their complimentary breakfast was the best!!! Breakfast was delicious and on your way out they have a lunch bag available for you to take to go. How sweet is that? Their business center is free, which makes it awesome when you're on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your "amazing" comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location is right off the 101 freeway so it is a good spot to stop on your way between Santa Barbara and LA. The breakfast offers a lot of options. The bed was okay but the pillows were not as comfortable as at other Hiltons.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness as well as providing a comfortable room for every guest. I have addressed the pillow issue with housekeeping and I do apologize that they were not up to standard. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing