We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was there for a wedding, very nice place with no troubles at all. Location is close and has all needed amenities. We were in the back area so no hotel noise, but you couold hear the Freeway if you opened the windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sschlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    176
    36
    21
    16
See reviews for
240
137
46
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am usually pleased with a stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, but this property nearly measured up to a Doubletree. The hotel was full, but I didn't hear any ambient noise, the room was spotless and roomy and smelled like fresh laundry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and continued business. I am glad you enjoyed our location (being close to the Premium Outlets) . We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a good one night's stay while in town to visit the Premium Outlets. Spacious room and bathroom and beds very comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked with a good choice and I especially like the waffle makers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbeac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at this hotel have always been amazing. I have stayed here 4 times over the last 2 plus years and each time the staff have always been friendly and full of smiles. The location is nice with plenty of places to each and the outlet mall across the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and your continued business. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments and loyalty.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were there for a family wedding at the Spanish Hills Country Club. The hotel was a Great convenient location right off the freeway, room was very clean and fresh smelling. Love the curved shower curtain. Bed was too soft for my Husband, fine for me. Selection of breakfast items was really good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We host a lot of guests for weddings at Spanish Hills. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suits, Camarillo in mid September. We picked this hotel based on other recommendations on trip advisor and for its location - it is a less than 5 min drive to the camarillo outlet malls- which was where we spent the bulk of our 2 days in LA after holidaying in another state.

The general feel of the hotel was quite good in terms of the rooms and the available parking lots ( they offer complimentary parking) and the complimentary breakfast in the mornings.

However, one down side was I encountered a really rude staff whilst having breakfast on the 2 days I was there. I believe his name is Eduardo and he was in charge of the daily breakfast.
As I'm someone that loves to take pictures of food, I was happily snapping away at breakfast one morning ( and I wasn't in anybody's way or disrupting anyone from their duties)- However, he gave me a really rude look - probably one that signalled ' are you a country bumpkin, or have you not seen food before look' which I feel shouldn't be bestowed upon your hotel guests.

This incident really marred my impression of the hotel and somewhat spoilt my stay there....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsenalrulz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
First of all I want to apologize for your experience with Eduardo. This has been addressed and it is an exception and not the norm. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest, no exceptions.

Thank you again for your comments as it helps to hear the bad as well as the good.


Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

2nd yr running stayed here. Excellent price & breakfast was complimentary which is fantastic-help yourself to as much as u like-plenty of choice. Nice pool & over road from outlets. Clean and staff friendly, nothing is too much trouble at all. The most comfortable beds never wanted to get up!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room (with a great bed). I am pleased we met you expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments and your loyalty.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing