We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What you'd expect for the price.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times and both visits went well. Room rates for this hotel aren't cheap, but that's ok as long as the stay is worth it, which it is.

Generally safe environment, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Hotel grounds are inviting and the rooms are clean and what you'd expect from HI. Staff is ok.

Only negative was their complimentary breakfast. It was messy and not stocked up when we visited, so we ate breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidgB910DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We have added more staff on weekend breakfast during the summer. We need to know from our guests to be able to get better at what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    183
    39
    22
    16
See reviews for
252
142
48
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is clean and staff is courteous. TV and internet leave much to be desired. Pool and hot tub could use a good cleaning. Room was right on the pool, which was heavily used. Never saw the staff checking the water or adding chemicals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room.I do apologize for the lack of pool service you recieved. We do service the pool daily and it is thouroughly cleaned 3 times per week. We add chemicals in the early morning so we do not incovienance our guests as well as have an automatic chemical dispenser. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very friendly staff and a very nice hotel for business travelers. Rooms were clean and spacious and location makes it very easy to get on/off the 101. Location is also very close to some nice local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. I am always glad to hear positive comments from our business travelers as that is the backbone of our business. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel was very nice, easy off and on the freeway. The room was very clean and comfortable. Got in late and stayed just one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Didn't use it but had a nice pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff always makes me feel welcome. Convenient to Outlet malls, movie theaters, and restaurants. It is nice to go to a hotel where you always see the same faces working there. They must do something right to keep the same employees for so long. They also have a happy hour 3 days a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irishair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We do appreciate your loyalty as well. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely, spotless, lushly-landscaped hotel in a super-convenient setting with an impressive staff. (Everything you could possibly need, too, is nearby: restaurants, gas stations, shopping, freeways). It's great, though, that when you're at the beautiful pool/jacuzzi, it feels as if you're at a quiet, isolated resort. Lovely! The full breakfast is ok, not great. Most Hamptons where I've stayed have had truly wonderful beds. NOT THIS ONE. The sides of our king sloped down, with a hard ridge in the middle. Our backs were killing us in the morning. It would keep me from staying here again, unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. I am sorry we did not deliver on the bed. All of our beds are less than 2 years old and I am on a mission to figure out what happened to your bed. I hope you give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay and the staff could not be nicer! The breakfast offerings could be more generous and include fresh fruit and yogurt.The rooms were very big and the beds were outstanding!The location of the Inn could not be better and I would recommend a wonderful Mexican restaurant, Yolandas, about one block away from the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelReardon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in providing great service as well as a clean comfortable room. We have added more fruit to our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
348 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing