We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled with great service”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a 4 night visit. Government rate included a hot breakfast, that you ordered at the breakfast bar. Food was very good and very generous servings. Lobby is beautiful as are the rooms. Very quiet rooms. The dining area had booths that had a built in TV, which was nice in that you could watch the news in the am as you had your breakfast. They provided the standard USA Today in the am, but also the Wall Street Journal and the local Sunday paper - which was a nice treat. Convenient location off the freeway, but you did not hear it. Gas station, restaurants, movies all within walking distance. Just north of Camarillo by an exit, so very close.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our amenities and services! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to describe your stay as well as your experience at our hotel. I couldn't have described all of it any better. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    62
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
58
33
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Clean rooms, insulated from outside noise, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Just fine for an over business trip. Wireless in room worked fine. No complaints.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking courtyard was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfcruzcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel, services and our staff! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
968 reviews
321 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 762 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Every Marriott Courtyard has its own quirks. We stayed for one night at the Marriot on Verdugo Drive on a "stay for breakfast" deal booked on the phone. This Marriott has free wired Internet in the rooms, free wi-fi in the lobby. We would have preferred free wi-fi in the rooms so we both could use smart phones at the same time. There were also free computers and printers in the lobby--a very useful convenience. We had a quiet room on the second (top) floor overlooking the pool with a "Marriott porch;" that is, it's one chair-width wide. We always find Marriott beds and pillows very comfortable, and we got a good sleep. Marriott does a good job of keeping rooms very neat and clean, but when we opened the refrigerator, we found a half-full bottle of Tropicana orange juice left by the previous occupant. Coffee, but no tea in the room. When we checked in, we were told (after much checking and re-checking) only one of us could have a complimentary breakfast. The lady said there are two room rates that include breakfast: one for singles, and one for families. Couples pay the same rate as families. It would cost us $30 more to get one more breakfast. So while we went to sleep, we each pondered the origins and revenue implications to Marriott of this quirky breakfast policy. The next morning, I won the coin toss, and I went down for the one breakfast included in our room rate while my wife washed her hair. I was surprised to see no one sitting in the breakfast area and no one in attendance. The receptionist called a reluctant-looking attendant who told me that I should order, just as I would order at a restaurant and the food would be brought to my table. I had to fill in a slip like a credit card charge, including a space for the tip, and sign it. I carried a bottle of juice and a holder with my order number on it to one of the tables. Nobody else was in the area. The eggs, potatoes, and bread weren’t that special—probably worth $10 but certainly not worth $30. The formality and signature seemed so unusual that after I ate breakfast (alone) I asked the receptionist if I would be billed for one breakfast. She said no. I asked how many breakfasts were complimentary. She checked my room number and said two. She said they offered a special holiday deal that was confusing, and that's why, after all the checking and re-checking, the lady who checked me in got it wrong. I rushed up to the room to tell my wife she could eat breakfast (alone), but by that time she didn't feel very positive about breakfast policies and it was close to our departure time. So we paid for two but got only one breakfast. Overall, our experience, including the one-breakfast treatment, was less than average.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Great hotel! Located next to several excellent restaurants ranging from Thai to American cuisine to Cold Stone. The hotel has recently been remodeled. The front lobby has a very trendy and relaxing feel to it. The small restaurant in the lobby offers breakfast and dinner. Would be nice if there was a continental breakfest included, but there is free coffee for guests in the morning and also available in the lobby. They've got free computers to use as well as wireless. Then there's a fireplace and large flat screen TV to lounge.
The rooms were spacious. Free wired internet in the room (no wireless in the room), these day that's a down side. The bed was very comfortable. The sink is separate from the shower/bathroom which could be useful.
The staff were extremely friendly!
All in all, a great hotel to stay in and I would recommend it to anyone stopping in Camarillo!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redbear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is by far the best Courtyard by Marriott I have experienced. The rooms were recently remodeled and the new lobby and lounge are now open. I have stayed at this property repeatedly over the last 11 years and have always found the rooms to be immaculate. The staff is professional, courteous and they genuinely make you feel welcome whether it is your first visit or you are a repeat traveler. This is the model of how a Courtyard should operate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

It was a very nice hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. Rooms were awesome and the location is great!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Rooms were awesome. Location cant be beat!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rktravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
169 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
687 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. At our hotel, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, CA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing