We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
10levitra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“it was just ok”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Down in the lobby it seemed new and modern. The king bedroom was just ok.
Plugs dont work on table lamp. Couldnt charge my phones there. They were either
worn out or too big for the cellphone charger prongs. The tv was in weird spot right behind
the clothes closet and the bed was to the side. So watching from the bed you have to be
turn 45 degrees. The sofa was not soft or comfortable. No complementary breakfast or dinner included for the price i paid.

Room Tip: stay away from the swimming pool. the kids make lotsa of noise. I was in rm 210 overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10levitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your experience from your most recent stay with us. We are grateful that you pointed out areas that we can fix and improve on, as these comments help us be a better hotel.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you back at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    59
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
32
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This location has the best staff. Extremely helpful and extra attentive BUT it was their ability to have a little fun while doing it. It was a pleasure to meet Brandon, Jordan and everyone else that made this a fun business trip!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for mentioning two of our amazing associates, Brandon and Jordyn! We have a great team and I am delighted that our team was able to make your trip a good one! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and was impressed by the staff. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions, and when I made a request for something in the room, it was taken care of promptly.

I was upgraded to a very nice suite, with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard area. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

The onsite restaurant is typical of this brand, convenient for a quick and easy meal or a drink.

This hotel is very close to Highway 101, with easy access. There are also several restaurants and other stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and our Team .. we greatly appreciate the feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night as part of a wedding group. We had 4 rooms. There were soccer kids/families running through the halls, but it did quiet down at night. The sofa bed was bad. Did not have a mattress cover and the extra sheets and blanket for it looked used. My roommate and I shared the king bed instead. Unclear about the breakfast situation for the morning. There is a "bistro", but also a complimentary buffet which was not mentioned. We just stumbled upon it. Oh well, just one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and for letting us know of your experience from your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Camarillo. We apologize for the inconveniences that you went through while staying with us, from the noise, to the mattress and bedding as well as the confusion regarding our breakfast offerings. We value your comments and I will make sure to share them with our team so that we can avoid problems similar to the ones you encountered in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope that the next time you're in Camarillo, you'd give us another try. We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I came to Camarillo on Christmas Day to see relatives. I LIKED this hotel. Ill be staying here next time. Everything they have amenities wise is just enough and very efficient. Appreciated Starbucks coffee at the little restaurant inside the hotel. Office personnel very attentive, towels fluffy, great bed,wireless internet and internet stations in a comfy nook by the lobby. Walking distance to several great restaurants, a movie theatre, coffee etc
I was pleased with the price too.

Room Tip: We arrive at noon and rooms aren't supposed to be ready until 2pm but we got one right then- sco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieLee'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our hotel and staff met all your needs. Thank you once again for taking the time! It's always great to hear from our guest! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazier park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I just came back from a lovely two-night stay at the Camarillo Courtyard. I was attending a henna arts conference there, and I was graciously granted the cheaper conference rate although it was past the published cutoff date, and the hotel was very full. I requested at the time of reservation, and was given, a courtyard room (which happened to be on the first floor with a sliding door and patio) With a king bed and a sofa. The room was quite clean and decorated attractively in the typical newer Courtyard style, the bed very cozy and comfortable, and the air in the room smelled great with no unpleasant odors or perfume of any kind. The staff was very gracious and let us use their lounge for our activities during the conference, as we were relatively quiet. A small wedding party came in somewhat drunk at 2:33 am and was noisy in the hall, but it was short-lived, and I can't blame the hotel for that! I mentioned it to the clerk the next morning, and she said that they will take care of it instantly if they know, and she asked me to call the front desk if anything of the sort happened again. I didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep, and didn't get to use the pool. I would have used the jacuzzi, but didn't find it until checkout; I believe it's with the gym. I plan on going again next year, so I'll have a chance then. The area is lovely with an abundance of shopping and restaurants close by. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to noise upstairs, get a second-floor room. I am very sensitive, and our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChatterFrazierpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
THANK YOU for your gracious review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I like Courtyards, but this one seemed to have a cloying odor. There was even a bit of a air freshener scent in my room. I stayed three nights, but would rethink doing this again. They need to calm down the scents. I was told by the desk that it was a corporate thing. I do not shop in stores that have scents. What are they covering up?
They had a great internal Starbucks, but I would love some free coffee now and then. Maybe, one coupon when you check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Camarillo.

We greatly appreciate your suggestions and will look into how we can improve our guest experience .. scent is such a strong factor and it could either be a positive or a negative experience, that's why we appreciate that you brought this issue to our attention as it will help us be better at creating a more welcoming atmosphere. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing