We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Turlock, California
1 review
“Lovely Surprise”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything about this property was perfect! The lobby is beautifully appointed and the staff, welcoming. My room was beautiful and even the furniture was thoughtfully chosen to be accommodating. I'll be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Valyrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    59
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
32
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
261 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for business and as we stepped in the lobby there were kids running around and the staff was eating at the restaurant area. The lady who checked us in was not the friendliest - my room was on the first floor and it was very musty smelling. I could hear lots of hall noise and someone had stuck a piece of paper in the peep hole. Not impressed with paint peeling from ceiling or the browning in the tub. We also used a meeting room that had seen better days...table cloth and chairs with stains - just not the most professional atmosphere. The food from the restaurant was good. Bed Linens were very clean but when I lay on the bed it felt like I was on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it will help us focus on what matters most to you and our future guests.

I also want to share with you that we have recently (June 26, 2014) replaced all our mattresses and I can assure you that our new beds are comfortable and will definitely give you a good nights rest.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope that you would consider staying with us the next time you're in Camarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
309 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in the area for a wedding and our whole family stayed here. We had around 10 rooms. Easy on and off the freeway and walking distance to deli and coffee...The rooms were clean and when we needed something like a fold out bed made up or fresh towels, we were accommodated immediately. The pool was a nice feature as well. We always know what we will get with a Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! Thank you for making us a part of such a special day and we are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to your visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

As hotels go, it's major advantage is that it is next to the main Ventura freeway and is convenient.

The rest is pretty ordinary. The hotel has definitely seen better days, especially when brown and beige were fashionable colours for hotel rooms.

The bathroom in particular felt and looked extremely dated. The shower was like a scene out psycho, continually dripping and about as old.

As always the staff were fine, making the best of it as they could.

I asked about the restaurant and was shown a counter that they called the bistro. That might be stretching the term slightly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lee1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us.

Your comments are much appreciated as they help us be better, and we definitely don't want to be ordinary.

We greatly appreciate you and we hope that the next time you're in Camarillo, you'll give us another try, so that we can have another chance to show you how extraordinary we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice room with available foot, bar and surrounding restaurants. Marriott properties tend to be pretty consistent on quality. Very good value, clean and have paul mitchel bathroom products. Good value for the area. I will stay again next time in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyWifeCallsMeCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Courtyard by Marriott – Camarillo is a standard Courtyard. It has nice rooms, free internet (regular speed), a fridge in the room and has the same general layout as all of the Courtyards (e.g., two wings with three stories each and a center area with the guest services, common area, and the restaurant). The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant was efficient for dinner and breakfast. I didn’t have a chance to visit the local area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_dude_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice room- quite, clean and very comfortable. The Paul Mitchell hair and body products are a fantastic bonus, I will look to stay in Marriott's more often now for them alone! Small shopping area adjacent to hotel- had a sandwich at the bagel place and a bubble tea. Only stayed one night here as was just passing though but it was a great night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaClaireBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing