We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'd stay again”
Reviewed 10 September 2006

I stayed here during Labor Day weekend. I chose the location because it was between Santa Barbara and LA, without the Santa Barbara prices. The location was very convenient to Malibu also. Courtyard Camarillo is at the end of a new, clean, friendly strip mall with lots of trees--very nice. There's a Starbucks within easy walking distance, less than a quarter mile away. When we walked into the lobby my 12-year-old son sighed and asked, "Can we stay HERE for a WEEK?" The lobby is very nice with gardens all around, and free coffee and chilled lemon water all day and night. The desk was a pretty granite--I just got a really nice feeling from the lobby. Was it the lighting or something? The hotel receptionists were very friendly and professional. The rooms are your typical three-star rooms, plenty big, with a well-laid out bathroom (bath and toilet in one room, and sink/mirror area separate.) The corridors seemed a little dark and long, maybe because we were far from the elevator. The beds in the two-bed room are queens, which is so much better than doubles, especially when traveling with four. I didn't care for the dark green carpeting palette, since it seems a bit dated and maybe not as clean (but I'm probably being a little to critical.) But I appreciated the nicer down comforters (a nice upgrade from the typical flowery bedspreads at other hotels.) I did notice a roll-away bed in the hall one morning, and I could see that the hotel uses the good kind, which stand up on rollers rather than fold in half--these roll-aways are actually comfortable! The exercise room seemed nice, though I didn't use it. The hot tub was indoors, which I don't care for, but I don't typically use hot tubs. The pool was a nice size and outside, with tables and chairs for seating; swimming hours end at 11 instead of 10. The gate to the pool is noisy, so if 11pm is too late for you, don't choose a courtyard view room. I would absolutely visit this site again. I would advise the operators to consider a lighter palette when they remodel the rooms, but other than that, I was pleased with my choice in accommodations!

  • Liked — The beautiful lobby
  • Disliked — The green carpeting--so 90's
  • Tips/Secrets — Awesome breakfast--not free, but excellent buffet
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrippinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    59
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
32
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2005

Very beautiful hotel, good situation, staaf very friendly. I want there to return as soon as possible. very good breakfast has small price.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabi*from*belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2005

Not much to say. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, thorough maid service, good location. I'll stay there again next time I'm in Camarillo.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommypain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2005

We stayed overnight while traveling - checked in somewhat late and discovered our no-smoking room reeked of smoke. We requested a different room and were given another room, this time overlooking the courtyard rather than the parking lot - and were completely satisfied. The room was very nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The desk clerk was very helpful in the morning giving us directions to the nearest Best Buy.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGreene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2005

How refreshing to find somewhere safe to stay, comfortable, spacious and clean! The rooms were very nicely appointed and the beds were the best of the entire trip! So comfortable that we inquired as to what kind they were, as we are in the market for a new bed!

The place is immaculate, very nice lobby, dining area, exercise room and lovely rooms!

Would definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing