We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We specifically chose this hotel because we were staying with my in-laws. We stayed 7 days. Gym was not as promised with a dysfunctional treadmill and an elliptical with a plug that would not stay plugged in. I am a huge workout person and a gym was very essential for me. Also the breakfast was decent but the oranges had mold on them and the waffle maker was broken every other day. The pool was nice and clean. The location of the hotel was close to the new outlets and gas stations and restaurants! the beds were comfortable and room service made our beds eveyday! I'd stay here agian!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccoffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank fullofcrap6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I staying here during a recent trip to Camarillo. The room has all the amenities I'm looking for in a hotel at a very reasonable price. There were plenty of electrical outlets, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free wi-fi. This and a pool were all I needed.

Room Tip: The room had a refrigerator & microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, we greatly appreciate it.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Got this on an Express Deal on PL, even if only rated a 1 star. It's not a luxury hotel, and its slightly older (bathroom shows it), but it has a high ceiling, a window in the bathroom, and DirecTV. For the price, I thought it was superb! There are a few times when you can hear others' noises, but that is expected at this price level. It wasn't enough that I was annoyed.

A decent breakfast makes me think I should've stayed longer. The bathroom is older and just a shower, but fine for my needs. Camarillo is a good bedroom community, so the area is better to be in than many parts of Oxnard and some of Ventura (I lived in the area years ago) even if it isn't next to the beach.

The location of DI is better than the QI, HIE and Baymont as well. Don't forget, you're across from the Outlets and the many other restaurants and stores off Las Posas.

Room Tip: get one on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, we greatly appreciate it.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are in continuous strive to upgrade and enhance our property and amenities,so we look forward to serving you again soon and to hear from you how we did since your last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at Days Inn Camarillo for 7 days and was pleasantly surprised. The beds for comfy and staff was nice. I liked being walking distance to the outlets and places to eat. And the price we couldn't beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aseabeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura

Address: 165 E Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing