We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motel HELL”
Review of Motel 6 Camarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Camarillo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Made reservations for 6 nights. Checked in afternoon first day (SUN). First full day(MON) left for most of day, returned to motel and card key would not work. Had to reprogram it. Purchased WIFI service and was given wrong pass word code. Had to go back to office for correct code. Second day(TUES) same thing, card key had to be reprogramed. Ice machines broken and they had no clue as to when they would be repaired. Was told by front office to go and purchase ice myself and they would refund the price of it. What would I do with 5 pounds of ice with no ice chest? Room very small with no place to unpack and put clothing. Bed very unconfortable. Non-
smoking room but bed cover had burn holes in it from some one smoking in bed. I know it was washed and came from another room but the staff still should have been able to see the burn holes like I was able to.
facing 3 more nights at motel hell, will up date his review as needed.

Room Tip: Sleep in your automobile before you sleep here. Will never stay at another Motel 6 again. Read all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had a relaxing and good rest during my stay at Motel 6 in Camarillo, Ca. The people are friendly and courteous, from the manager to the housekeeping staff. The room rates are also reasonable, and they allowed me to use the coupon i got for the rest of my stay, even if i booked for a nights stay at first, and eventually stayed for almost a week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartocal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This property just happened to be in he right place at the right time for me to bed down for the night. I don't think you'll find Tom Bodett staying here.

The parking is great, the location is right off highway 101, there's a pool but I didn't check it out, the room was very small, the internet access cost extra and is of poor signal strength (see image), the room had an immediate and very strong odor of cleaner upon entry,

I hear a dog barking somewhere nearby (apparently the property is animal friendly, so am I so maybe a good thing overall), the TV is comically small (but hey, there's a tv) and the remote works.

Lots of restaurants nearby (D'Amores Italian was very good, but that's another review).

The rate was a few bucks more than expected at $70.10 after taxes on a friday night. Yes, it's an expensive area, but it's still a Motel 6.

Although it's pretty close to the highway, I don't hear much noise (accept for the barking).

Room Tip: Come with very conservative expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If we had not been so very exhausted we would have taken our business elsewhere. The staff was rude right from check in. We had pulled in to check in and my husband was looking at something that got caught up under the car while I went to check in and the (girl) made the nasty comment " you better move your car or we will have it towed, you can only use one space." I informed her we were only stopped there so we could check into our room and that we would be parking by our room. SO VERY NOT HAPPY!
The rooms are very small, which I would not have a problem with if the beds were comfortable and the bathroom would have been clean, so glad I had clorox wipes with me...gross.
DO NOT WASTE A MOMENT EVEN THINKING ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HORRID ESTABLISHMENT...if you can even call it that.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwfamOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Not only was this place cool with my very old 85 lb FRIENDLY pit bull (all those there, guests and staff alike were oh-so-kind to him), but this place is FUN! Saturday nights took my old pooch w me to the concert one block up (was Beatles great hits, all the kids stroked him). And within walking distance are the essentials of Trader Joes, laundry, great restaurants (including BREAKFAST) and simple fast food. An easy and fun place to stay at. My only gripe is how they raise rates summer. Oh well, I'll come back other times - love them!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs/downstairs if that's an issue (was for me, have an old dog). Otherwise, think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was indeed very small, but sufficient. Ample parking. Got more towels easily upon request. (There were 4 of us in the room.) Shower worked just fine. Can't speak about the staff; my sister checked us in, and she didn't mention any problems. Unless you need a lot of room to spread out, this place is fine; I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking and pet rooms are on the opposite side of the building; not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACW92028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed for 1 night a few weeks back. First impressions were positive with the Motel 6 being easy to find from the 101. There seemed ample parking space and a nice (but small) pool. The staff on reception were friendly too. We got the shock of our lives when we went to our room though...it was tiny. With 2 double beds in it there was hardly any free space elsewhere to put things. That aside it was clean. The location generally is ok with a Jack in the Box and IHOP straight across the road and a huge Outlet Village about 1/2 mile away. I could hear traffic from the 101 from the room so I wouldn't say it is entirely quiet. Not sure why Motel 6 insist on charging 2.99 dollars for Wifi when all the other chains do it for free now.

Would i recommend the Motel 6 Camarillo - yes probably but only if you pack light.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
3.4 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Camarillo

Address: 1641 E Daily Dr, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010-6209
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Camarillo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Camarillo
Camarillo Motel 6
Camarillo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing