We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 weeks in Camarillo/ Motel 6”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Camarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Camarillo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Camarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 weeks in Camarillo/ Motel 6”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent 5 weeks at Motel 6 Camarillo in between a cross-country move. For the price, it was convenient, well-located with good shops/restaurants next door in every direction, and close to the outlets. The setting is by a lake/residential community with ducks who live year-round. The setting is pleasant, and it is close to a Trader Joe's if you have a fridge/micro in your room. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again - good value, and great area. The rooms are small but cozy. Not the most modern motel but perfectly adequate for the value. I gave it a 4/5 because it is an older motel. I enjoyed my time in Camarillo, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marine700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
14
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We'd never stayed in a Motel 6 before but had heard that it was reasonable accomodation at a resonable rate. The night receptionist was helpful, polite and professional. We asked for a quiet room as we'd just flown in, picked up the car and driven up from LA. The room we received was clean but (in our opinion) worn and tired, no fridge, microwave or coffee maker and didn't feel in the least welcoming. What was worse was we were woken by local workers shouting and yelling to each other outside our room from 5am onwards. When we asked them to try to be a little more quite they treated us with contempt. We are now led to believe that a lot of local construction workers use this hotel for a base.(the motel's car park was full of construction vehicles pulling out from 5.00am onwards) We would not stay at this motel again and consider it one of the worse we have ever stayed in whilst in the USA (and we've stayed in a lot)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedynamicduo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Spent one night, chosen to be close to the outlet shops. Boy were we lucky we booked online beforehand, the difference in rates is quite apparent. The people are friendly and courteous, from the manager to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are reasonable and the cleanliness OK. Plenty of good eating-out options nearby, also withing walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TineTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Made reservations for 6 nights. Checked in afternoon first day (SUN). First full day(MON) left for most of day, returned to motel and card key would not work. Had to reprogram it. Purchased WIFI service and was given wrong pass word code. Had to go back to office for correct code. Second day(TUES) same thing, card key had to be reprogramed. Ice machines broken and they had no clue as to when they would be repaired. Was told by front office to go and purchase ice myself and they would refund the price of it. What would I do with 5 pounds of ice with no ice chest? Room very small with no place to unpack and put clothing. Bed very unconfortable. Non-
smoking room but bed cover had burn holes in it from some one smoking in bed. I know it was washed and came from another room but the staff still should have been able to see the burn holes like I was able to.
facing 3 more nights at motel hell, will up date his review as needed.

Room Tip: Sleep in your automobile before you sleep here. Will never stay at another Motel 6 again. Read all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had a relaxing and good rest during my stay at Motel 6 in Camarillo, Ca. The people are friendly and courteous, from the manager to the housekeeping staff. The room rates are also reasonable, and they allowed me to use the coupon i got for the rest of my stay, even if i booked for a nights stay at first, and eventually stayed for almost a week.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartocal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This property just happened to be in he right place at the right time for me to bed down for the night. I don't think you'll find Tom Bodett staying here.

The parking is great, the location is right off highway 101, there's a pool but I didn't check it out, the room was very small, the internet access cost extra and is of poor signal strength (see image), the room had an immediate and very strong odor of cleaner upon entry,

I hear a dog barking somewhere nearby (apparently the property is animal friendly, so am I so maybe a good thing overall), the TV is comically small (but hey, there's a tv) and the remote works.

Lots of restaurants nearby (D'Amores Italian was very good, but that's another review).

The rate was a few bucks more than expected at $70.10 after taxes on a friday night. Yes, it's an expensive area, but it's still a Motel 6.

Although it's pretty close to the highway, I don't hear much noise (accept for the barking).

Room Tip: Come with very conservative expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If we had not been so very exhausted we would have taken our business elsewhere. The staff was rude right from check in. We had pulled in to check in and my husband was looking at something that got caught up under the car while I went to check in and the (girl) made the nasty comment " you better move your car or we will have it towed, you can only use one space." I informed her we were only stopped there so we could check into our room and that we would be parking by our room. SO VERY NOT HAPPY!
The rooms are very small, which I would not have a problem with if the beds were comfortable and the bathroom would have been clean, so glad I had clorox wipes with me...gross.
DO NOT WASTE A MOMENT EVEN THINKING ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HORRID ESTABLISHMENT...if you can even call it that.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwfamOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
658 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
3.4 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Camarillo

Property: Motel 6 Camarillo
Address: 1641 E Daily Dr, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010-6209
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Camarillo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Camarillo
Camarillo Motel Six
Camarillo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing