We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save some $$ and stay in town”
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #16 of 23 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We find this to be a fine place to stay in Cambria. This is our "in town" place, and is a short walk to the East Village area. Lots of shops, & great food all right there. We like the couple that runs it, they go out of their way to help. The whole place has been upgraded since they took over, and it is for the best. We like the upstairs on the creekside (#18) of the building, but we go to see the coast and spend money, so staying at the more expensive places along the beach is a waste, since were spend so little time in the hotel. Not fancy, but priced right and comfortable enough.

Room Tip: Any of the balcony rooms on the "creekside"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Cambria is a charming small town just far enough from the ocean that it is usually clear from the marine fog so you can enjoy wandering among the restaurants, shops and lovely gardens. The Creekside Inn is right in town so you can leave your car and walk around the village. There is a second newer village about a mile away so you might want to have the car for visiting there. The gardens around the Inn are so beautiful that you just don't want to drive past and find another hotel. The owner was so friendly and welcoming too so it is altogether a lovely spot to stay. The room was perfectly clean and well equipped and I spent a comfortable night on my way north along the Pacific Coast Highway. I will definitely be back in the Fall when I head south to the Baja again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0madartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Cute motel in the cutest town ever. We only stayed for one night so the review is not that long. The staff, as the rest of the people in town, was very friendly. We felt very welcome here.

Room was a cosy room with enough space. Bathroom was clean and tidy. And we were lucky to see two raccoons when we arrived in the evening.

We only stayed for one night, which we regretted. The town looked very nice with lots of nice and special shops. If you are doing the coastal rout, make sure you stay at least two nights to make sure you can see the town and experience the hospitality of the people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roszalief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Creekside Inn is a small place right in town, with a very friendly management, clean basic rooms, many flowers and balconies to watch the creek and the deer. It's a whole lot cheaper than the motel row on Moonstone Beach; even cheaper (by an additional $20-30) when you call them directly rather than book on internet sites. If you miss the sound of the ocean, use some of your savings to get a white noise machine!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The creekside inn was clean, room was basic. Location is right off the pacific coast highway, close to the hearst castle which is about 30 minutes away. I had a slight problem with a rental car and both the owner and a guest were more than helpful and checked the car's oil level and i was i on my merry way to the castle. Maryann z, long beach, ny

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32lbgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The inn was just like in their website, simple and clean. Very friendly staff. Perfect for a night stop over on the road trip along the coast. Small continental breakfast included. No complaints I can think about

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was 2nd stop on our road trip.
Checked in without any worries, lady was very friendly and immediately advised us that we had free wifi and gave us a complimentary map. She advised us of checkout times and when the office would be open. Although it didn't open until 8am- if you wanted to depart prior to hat, you could leave keys in a drop box. Free parking, always a bonus.
The inn is based in the east part of village. Lovely quiet area in a quaint setting. A few restaurant within walking distance and also close to countryside!!
The rooms were a good size - could do with an update, but generally clean and sufficient for a stop over.
Coffee facilities were available and the room had a tv and video player ( that gives you an idea as to how dated it is) where you could Loan videos from reception.
Showers hot, beds comfy, clean towels and linen. Would def stay again and as mentioned prior, only thing that could be improved is the decor. All in all, Great value for money.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0 mi away
Cambria Palms Motel
Cambria Palms Motel
#12 of 12 in Cambria
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,830 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
591 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
972 reviews
2 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Address: 2618 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing