We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but hard beds”
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Clean but hard beds”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in Cambria for a weekend getaway. Tired the Creekside Inn for the first time. The rooms were clean, it was serene and quite. Walking distance to town. My only complaint were the beds were rock hard. Wish the beds were more comfortable.

Green Features: They have signs everywhere about conserving water. They also have dispensers in the shower rather than little bottles of products.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    127
    55
    27
    18
See reviews for
61
177
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have been to Cambria before and enjoy staying within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The Inns and motels on Moonstone Beach have the ocean right across the street and are priced accordingly, however only a very few room actually have views of the ocean and to get to town you have to drive.

The Creekside Inn is a small older establishment located at the East end of town close to a number of shops and restaurants. While a bit older and basic in amenities, it has been well maintained. We spent three nights there after having made our reservations online through their website. Our king room was clean and comfortable with a cute little balcony overlooking the creek that runs behind the property. You can tell that the owners are constantly reinvesting in the property. They have free WiFi an have upgraded to flat screen televisions. There are flowers and plant life everywhere which adds to the charm.

We were greeted by a very friendly couple and told that on the weekends they offer free fresh local pastries, fruit, coffee and juice in the mornings. The selection of pastries was very pleasing.

While this trip, we did not bring our dog, It should be noted that this is a pet friendly hotel.
Next time we visit Cambria we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room had a nice balcony overlooking the creek located behind the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Creekside Inn, like most of the business in Cambria are actively working as saving water because of the extreme water shortage. They also offer eco-friendly shampoos and soap.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We passed through Cambria on a trip from San Diego to San Francisco. We arrived at dead on 9pm which was good as the office closes at 9pm. The Motel was clean and quiet. We took a walk into town which was nice. Overall stay was good. A coffee machine would have been a nice touch for in the morning, but we enjoyed breakfast in a small bakery a few minutes walk away. Great experience and a must for visitors to the Big Sur.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for the night and we found the Creekside Inn. The front desk staff was extremely nice and personable. We had an upstairs room, with a great view of the creek, although it was dry. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was soft. We had a restful sleep. The bathroom was spacious as well. Some people said that the walls were thin. I didn't think that they were. At night, we heard noise, as if there was some sort of animal...we were pleased to find that it was a baby deer, just roaming along side of the creek. Because it was the weekend, in the morning, we were greeting by coffee, fresh fruit and some awesome pastries. We would stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, way toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daddy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We just spent a night in our trip from Big Sur, but we loved it. We arrived late at night. The attendant was really polite and friendly. Simple motel but beautiful place. Definitely we will come back next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ti0Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I will pass on this place the next time I'm in Cambria, this is your basic motel. The walls are paper thin, we could hear snoring from the next room and conversations. Running water sounded like a fire hose going off, very loud, the bath towels felt very rough and were pretty thin........I will say the room was clean as where the sheets and to top it all off the bed was uncomfortable, over all this place needs a total make over. We left at 7am so no coffee or pastries were available, the office opens at 8am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller32513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a pet-friendly motel and didn't charge extra for pets, but that is because there is really no common ground grass to take your pet. There was an area across the road, but it was very dry and rough. We walked down the road, but there really isn't grass within walking distance. That was difficult because my dogs aren't comfortable in tall weeds because they are very small. Otherwise, the rooms were clean. I'm not sure what they mean by "creek view." There isn't a pleasant view from any room, but we didn't spend much time in our room so it didn't matter much. Still, I'm not crazy about reading that I'm going to get a view and I didn't. The motel is within walking distance of the main street in Cambria, but there is no sidewalk. I wasn't crazy about that. The beds were not comfortable, but the owners were very friendly. So overall, I gave it three stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.0 mi away
Cambria Palms Motel
Cambria Palms Motel
#12 of 12 in Cambria
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
3,968 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
2.3 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bluebird Inn
Bluebird Inn
#7 of 24 in Cambria
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 2618 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing