We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home but in sunny California”
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Nicely updated kitchen, Keurig and a 10 cup coffeemaker, and assorted essentials
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Sunset
Nicely updated kitchen, Keurig and a 10 cup coffeemaker, and assorted essentials
Large open living/dining area downstairs with hardwood floors
Downstairs open kitchen/living/dining area and spiral staircase
Downstairs Queen Bed
Downstairs queen bed and closet
Downstairs living area with chaise sofa
upstairs bedroom with full bed and view!
upstairs loft area with daybed
Bathroom
shower
View!
Private garden walkway to cottage
Enclosed deck area, BBQ, tables, chairs and a ocean view.
We are dog friendly!
Great off leash dog beach 20 minutes south!
Elephant seals 20 minutes north!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OtisOhio
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home but in sunny California”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Karen Z. made our stay so enjoyable- - the views were spectacular and the living unit was so comfortable-

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thanks for being great guests, and we appreciate your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Ca
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your kind review, and glad you enjoyed staying at our cottage~hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harleybri...
Longview, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Host”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came Karen's Cottage to get away from the rain at home. The moment we walked into the cottage we knew we had hit the jackpot with this rental. Karen has put a lot of thought and pride into the décor of the cottage. The kitchen was furnished with great cookware and everything you need to make meals. The weather was great and was able to enjoy the deck to watch the sunsets. Karen has put so many nice touch's for your furry friend and our dog enjoyed them all. We enjoyed our talks with Karen and Earl, they are both SUPER HOST. Thanks for sharing your cottage with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Such nice guests, including your adorable, four-legged pal, too! So glad you enjoyed your Cambria getaway, and many thanks for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherG9...
Benicia, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Karen’s Cottage was equipped with everything we needed for our anniversary celebration. The rental is private, clean and very quiet. The owners live on the property and are there if to help, but otherwise are out of sight.

We will certainly return, there is nothing we’d change about Karen’s Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks Heather for your kind words about our cottage, and for being such friendly guests, too! Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We feel very fortunate to have had many nice guests, you included, and thanks for your wonderful review! So glad you had a great time, and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family of four came here on a quick getaway. We were thrilled with the lovely, spacious, beach decorated rental, which was complete with touches of home: a nicely equipped kitchen with pots/pans, dishes/utensils, and serve ware;DVD collection; small library of books; board games/puzzles. Great location in a quiet neighborhood overlooking the west end of Cambria and the ocean. Wished we could've stayed longer... We'll be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to share our guest cottage with you and your family, and thanks for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucina P
1 review
“The first time and more to come !!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a splendid time at Karen's Cottage. The place was charming, with everything we need it. My family had a great time. Looking forward to meet again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for being great guests, and for keeping our place clean, too. Looking forward to seeing you all again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing