We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Pebbles Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
580
221
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
221
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescookiesmoonstone beachacross the streethearst castleocean viewhard boiled eggssound of the wavessea chestthe breakfast areacomfortable bedcontinental breakfastfresh fruitfirst floorwalk along the beachcorner roomnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Sand Pebbles Inn. The beach area around the hotel was beautiful, our room was very clean and well appointed, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The in-room fireplace was a nice touch. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, too! We extend special thanks to Lupe, who made us feel very welcome during our visit. We can't wait to return for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLustArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and for thanking our staff, Lupe. We strive to provide a guest experience that will make you want to return and we love hearing that you were so happy with your service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as part of our honeymoon trip and we loved it! The woman on Reception who checked us in was very nice and so helpful, we got a great dinner recommendation.

Our room had an outdoor patio area facing the sea - stunning! The hotel had left us a congratulations card and a little mini Wedding cake in our room - so sweet! The room was large was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our short stay!

Room Tip: Go for a room with patio and sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we are now part of your honeymoon memories. We enjoy helping our guests celebrate their special occasions. We hope you make a tradition out of visiting on your anniversary. Cheers to you on your new lives together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very quite hotel, beautifully decorated rooms,you can take DVD to your room for seeing.
Just across the road from the beach and the view....
Worth it, we didn't see a.c. In the room, ceiling fans working fine

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaron40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your great review of Sand Pebbles Inn. You must have been here on one of the rare days that is hot enough to think about air conditioning. Generally, the temps in Cambria average around 60s-70s so not much need for it...that ocean breeze usually keeps it pretty perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff were extremely friendly when we arrived and were very helpful.

They even have DVD's available for guest and boardgames at the reception area.

Breakfast was AWESOME. Loved the Waffles.

There's even a little fireplace in the rooms although May is not exactly the time where you will need one.

Magnificent view just across the road.

Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. You might be surprised by the times in May and June when you might appreciate that fireplace! The coast has a way of cooling down at the most unusual times. We are pleased you had such a good experience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary here during a 2 week vacation in California. We rated Sand Pebbles as our favourite hotel of the many we stayed at. The room was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep. The breakfast was very good and I was amused to see several husbands with trays, bringing breakfast to their wives in bed. The view was great. We also took other Trip advisors suggestions and ate at the Sea Chest for dinner. After a long drive it was nice to walk there and enjoy a glass of wine while waiting for out table. On our walk back to Sand Pebbles we watched a beautiful sunset.
I had booked the internet special rate, back in Jan. I noticed a while later that it had dropped in price. I called Sand Pebbles and was told no problem, they would honor the cheaper rate. I was very impressed with their customer service.

Room Tip: We booked the least expensive room. We did not have an ocean view, but we prefer to be outside for that anyways.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for celebrating your anniversary with us. It sounds like you had a quintessential Cambria experience and we too are always a bit amused by the breakfast in bed deliveries! The sunsets here are a must-see and sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves is a soothing experience that is hard to describe. And of course, we always love it when our staff is exceptional. Hope to see you again on your return visit to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews