We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Sand Pebbles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed in Cambria just one day. This is a delightful spot for views and relaxation the hotel is deceptively bigger inside. We had side facing sea rooms which were excellent value for the money. Touches of free cookies and coffee and complimenary breakfast with fresh waffles would put much larger hotels to shame. Staff helpful and friendly stay with confidence.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leisurely_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    206
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
198
462
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I've been traveling to Cambria since the 70's and stayed at almost all of the hotels on Moonstone Beach. The ocean view room (117) was a wonderful experience. Left the window to the patio open hear the waves over night- slept like a baby. The breakfast was perfect: OJ, bagels, hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals with milk, coffee, 20+ types of tea, peanut butter and jelly for toast...etc.
This was a special weekend since I proposed to my lady at San Simeon pier and returned to this room to have dinner and plan our new life together. Friendly staff and warm environment. You can walk across the street to the boardwalk and have your feet wet in 2 minutes!
WARNING: beware about the pizza delivered to the rooms...it is horrible and they overcharge!!
other than that we loved it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docmarco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Read reviews on line for this inn and we were not disappointed at all. Our room faced the ocean on a quiet street. Waking up and watching and hearing the waves break outside our window was a perfect way to start the day. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enewt147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

we got there at sundown which was incredible. Sand Pebbles is right across the street from the ocean and an extremely charming place. they dont have too many rooms, so book in advance. when we arrived, Dean at the front desk was very welcoming and walked us down to our room to show us how to use the fireplace and heat, as the night was starting to get chilly...they even had tea and cookies for guests until 9pm. the room and bathroom were very clean and functional. if you sleep with the window open, you can hear the surf. in the morning the included breakfast was wonderful, from waffles and fruit, to granola and fresh blueberry or chocolate chip scones. after breakfast you walk across the street and down the path along the water which offers breathtaking views. overall a great experience and i would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apf232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Hard to fault this place if your doing a 1 or 2 night stop on the coast. Clean rooms, perfectly friendly and helpful staff, easy to find and great views of the ocean. Food options are a short stroll away, as are some great places to watch seals and sea-otters frolic in the surf.

Well stocked breakfeast deserves a mention also.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEscapeGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

What an unexpected surprise.... On the first leg of a long road trip up the coast we experienced a most friendly, accomodating staff, they made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the ambience of our room, the view, sound of the surf, the decor and the fireplace, made it very romantic . Something we hadn't expected, we were on a motorcycle trip with friends just planning a stopover along the way and found this jewel, we plan to return very soon. Note, the Urban Myth game available in the lobby is fun but not certain the answers are legitimate :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clopour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My wife and I have been coming here for several years, and every time we have a wonderful experience with the Inn staff. The Inn is always maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yajagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Cambria
953 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
3,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#4 of 12 in Cambria
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Property: Sand Pebbles Inn
Address: 6252 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated atop Moonstone Beach, the rooms and accommodations at Sand Pebbles Inn are perfectly appointed for all types of travelers. Our location is situated right off famed California Highway One, and convenient for people traveling up or down this magnificent coastline. Families or friends will find our mid-scale boutique property wonderfully convenient to everything Cambria and the Central Coast has to offer, including world famous Hearst Castle, just ten minutes to the north. Our staff will happily share local knowledge to help you discover the lesser-known Cambria attractions. Our full oceanview rooms provide the most extensive views of the Pacific Ocean and Moonstone Beach. Most rooms have partial ocean views and are only steps from the two-mile boardwalk overlooking the beach, tide pools, and daring surfers. The property is tastefully appointed with coastal influences and treasures found on the beach. Settle into our pillowy soft beds and enjoy a movie from our collection of free titles. Laugh with your family as you play a game of Monopoly from our selection of board games. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Cambria, Sand Pebbles Inn will surely add to your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Cambria
Sand Pebbles Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing